• All Community
    • All Community
    • Forums
    • Ideas
    • Blogs
Kudos0

Windows popping up saying high memory usage by internet explorer & high cpu usage by VZAcesst.

Since I up graded norton I'm getting windows popping up saying High Memory Usage by Internet Explorer & Hugh CPU Usage by VZAcesst..  I have a gateway laptop & use Internet Explorer.  I use a Verizon broad band card and am allowed 5000 MB a month.  With these windows popping up I'm really eating up all my MB's real quick!  I'm new to computers & don't know much about them. Can anyone help me out?

Thanks  Andy

Replies

Kudos0

Re: Windows popping up saying high memory usage by internet explorer & high cpu usage by VZAcesst.

Since I up graded norton I'm getting windows popping up saying High Memory Usage by Internet Explorer & Hugh CPU Usage by VZAcesst..  I have a gateway laptop & use Internet Explorer.  I use a Verizon broad band card and am allowed 5000 MB a month.  With these windows popping up I'm really eating up all my MB's real quick!  I'm new to computers & don't know much about them. Can anyone help me out?

Thanks  Andy

Kudos0

Re: Windows popping up saying high memory usage by internet explorer & high cpu usage by VZAcesst.

CyberLife :)
Kudos0

Hi andrewtamaro,

The Norton system performance notifications are informational only - they do not indicate that there is a problem.  It is normal for some programs, especially browsers, to occasionally require more system resources in order to perform some demanding tasks.  Norton is just letting you know when this happens.  Only if a program continually demands a suspiciously large percentage of the system resources over time should you be concerned.  CPU and memory usage are not related to bandwidth usage.  If your Verizon application is using up your bandwidth unnecessarily, that would be a separate issue, for which Verizon might be able to provide some guidance.

Kudos0