• All Community
    • All Community
    • Forums
    • Ideas
    • Blogs
Kudos0

Error Code 3039, 65543

Hi,

I have Windows 7 and I've been using Norton for a few months now. Never had any problems until today. This error code (as posted in subject line) keeps showing up. I restarted my computer and after about two minutes, the error code popped up again. I checked my system and there are no other security programs on my computer. I contacted support via email as well.

Thanks for any help.

-CT

Replies

Kudos0

Re: Error Code 3039, 65543

I did actually run live update. I tried quite a few times. I even restarted my computer in safe mode and ran the power eraser, as suggested by another thread. I still have the problem. Every time I start my comp up, Norton is fine for a few mins and then the error code shows up. How do I go about uninstalling and reinstalling it? What are the consequences of doing that; will I have to pay for the program again, and will the remaining time of my subscription be changed?

Kudos0

You will not have to pay for the program again, and your subscription days will automatically be recognized when you reinstall this way. Here are the step-by-step directions....

1. Export your Identity Safe cards/credentials to your desktop if you've set these up, so you'll be able to import them back in when your clean install is complete.
  2. Make sure that you have set up (and can still access) your Norton Account, and that your current Norton 360 subscription is showing under the "Products" tab, with a big yellow "Download" button at right; this is how you will reinstall your Norton product and have it linked automatically to your subscription.