• All Community
    • All Community
    • Forums
    • Ideas
    • Blogs
Kudos0

CPU and Memory at 100%!!!!

I AM ABSOLUTELY LIVID AND AT WITS END! I have been using NIS for many years now and I've had it! Every single time I get on my computer my CPU and memory skyrocket! We are talking to 100%!!!!!! It also shows 2 instances of explorer. It shows explorer,exe and iexplorer.exe. When I have to bring up the task manager to shut down the programs, which is everytime I use the computer, It always shows two instances of the same program that I have to shut down. That was never the case before using NIS. Eventually my computer will crash and who is going to foot that bill, Norton? Not likely! I, like many other people who have posted the same issue, started experiencing problems when the 2010 version was introduced to my computer and it has continually gotten worse. I, unlike many others on here, am not a programmer, engineer or tech of any kind so I don't know how to do a lot of things but I know enough. I know NIS is the culprit because if I remove it, my computer runs much faster. What good is anti-virus protection when you can't get online to use it? My computers have become expensive useless dust collectors and a complete waste of space! As far as the previous fixes that have been offered to the others such as downloading the renewal tool and reinstalling, that was already done by YOUR people when I renewed my subscription as I had let it lapse for a couple months. Almost immediately, my computer was bogged down and continuously got worse and worse and now is completely useless. This is with YOUR people doing the process! It's not just my PC either, the same goes for my laptop as well. I also turned off the community watch program to no avail. I agree with many of the users in here that the problem does not lie with our computers or our systems. It's obviously a problem with your program and (I quote) "you guys are ignoring the problem when you should be creating a