• All Community
    • All Community
    • Forums
    • Ideas
    • Blogs
Kudos0

NIS 2013, Disk or Download Install?

My subscription(nis2011) expires Dec 16, and I bought NIS 2013 online(a lot cheaper than the autorenew price), before getting back to the forum and researching. I'm appalled at what I'm reading. I've been using Norton products for something like 20 years, and there have been a few problems along the way, but I don't remember anything like this. I don't like loading and reloading, and trying to straighten out my computers. ( my memory isn't quite what it once was) It's NOT fun any longer.

Since I've already purchased 2013, I'm going to give it a try. I'm thinking I read somewhere that installing the download would avoid some of the updating process. Is that correct? IF so, how does one go downloading to a folder, and then installing from the folder to the other computers(3).?

I'm on a 5 gig limited connection and need to conserve as much as possible. I still think Norton is the best,,just hope I still think that AFTER I install 2013   :)   Thanks for  any, and all help.

Replies

Kudos0

Re: NIS 2013, Disk or Download Install?

My subscription(nis2011) expires Dec 16, and I bought NIS 2013 online(a lot cheaper than the autorenew price), before getting back to the forum and researching. I'm appalled at what I'm reading. I've been using Norton products for something like 20 years, and there have been a few problems along the way, but I don't remember anything like this. I don't like loading and reloading, and trying to straighten out my computers. ( my memory isn't quite what it once was) It's NOT fun any longer.

Since I've already purchased 2013, I'm going to give it a try. I'm thinking I read somewhere that installing the download would avoid some of the updating process. Is that correct? IF so, how does one go downloading to a folder, and then installing from the folder to the other computers(3).?