06-19-2009 07:47 AM
I deleted an online backup set in N360 v3 and it disappeared on the 'summary' tab. But when I looked at the virtual N360 drive, the backup set and the backed up files where still present. So I deleted all the files manually ("delete previously backed up files" at the 'where' tab) but the backup set is still available but without any files. How can I get rid of this backup set?
Also, I recognized that the available online backup space is less than it should be. I used about 2.3gb (that is being shown as the size of my backup set when I chose the backup set do delete files manually at the 'where' tab) but N360 tells me that 3.3gb of storage space is being used. Anyone has an idea?
I'm using vista sp2 (32bit) and N360 premium v.3
Solved! Go to Solution.
06-20-2009 01:21 PM
I don't want to create new settings of the backup. I already have a new backup set but I want to get rid of that empty backup set which I don't need anymore and which is already deleted in N360 backup 'summary' tab but is still available (just folders but without any files) on my virtual N360 backup drive in the windows explorer.
Anybody of help?
06-22-2009 03:26 AM
Unfortunately this is not supported in N360 v3.0. You can delete all of the files from the backup set but the folder will remain. We are aware of this and are working to resolve this for N360 v4.0. The empty folder should not affect your storage at all.
06-24-2009 05:43 AM
Yes you can save your backup settings. If you perform a regular uninstall (non symnrt) there will be a checkbox that is selected which saves the backup settings along with your other data.