Not what you were looking for? Ask our experts!
Reply
Newbie
weflyx4
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-03-2012
Accepted Solution

Do I need Norton 360 & 360 Premier?

I currently have both Norton 360 and Norton 360 Premier Edition. Do I need BOTH? I just got an automatic renewal notice so I'd like to find out ASAP?

 

Thanks!

DavidThomas88
Posts: 885
Topics: 133
Kudos: 51
Solutions: 20
Registered: ‎12-21-2010

Re: Do I need Norton 360 & 360 Premier?

hi

 

 

you do not need both  you cant have too norton runing at the same  time 

 

 

 

you need too  chose one or the other 

peterweb
Posts: 8,795
Kudos: 1,375
Solutions: 344
Registered: ‎04-17-2008

Re: Do I need Norton 360 & 360 Premier?

[ Edited ]

You have to choose one or the other. It depends on how much online storage you need.

 

Your renewal email will be for one or the other, and the renewal keys will not be interchangable between the two products.

 

The Premier will cost more, because it offers 25GB of online storage as opposed to the 2GB offered by the Standard version.


Things happen. Export/Backup your Identity Safe data.
Newbie
weflyx4
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-03-2012

Re: Do I need Norton 360 & 360 Premier?

Thank you! If that's true, why does Norton keep asking me to renew BOTH??? Hmmm.....

peterweb
Posts: 8,795
Kudos: 1,375
Solutions: 344
Registered: ‎04-17-2008

Re: Do I need Norton 360 & 360 Premier?

[ Edited ]

weflyx4 wrote:

Thank you! If that's true, why does Norton keep asking me to renew BOTH??? Hmmm.....


Did you somehow purchase and install both at some time? Maybe on different computers?

 

Do both products show in your Norton Account?

 


Things happen. Export/Backup your Identity Safe data.
Newbie
weflyx4
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-03-2012

Re: Do I need Norton 360 & 360 Premier?

Yes, both products show up in my Norton Account. I did buy them at different times and on different computers but the email address is till the same.

 

Thanks for your help!

peterweb
Posts: 8,795
Kudos: 1,375
Solutions: 344
Registered: ‎04-17-2008

Re: Do I need Norton 360 & 360 Premier?

I doubt you can do anything about this now, but you could have just used the key from the first version you purchased for the second computer.

 

So now you need to choose which one you want to use, Standard or Premier and only renew/repurchase one.

 

Make sure that auto renewal is disable for both current subscriptions. You can check this be logging into your Norton Account.

 

Then you can shop around for a good price on a new copy of which ever version of 360 you wish to use. You can then use the key from that purchase to install on both computers.

 

When changing from Standard to Premier or the other way around, you will have to reinstall the product, because the product key will only work for the correct version.


Things happen. Export/Backup your Identity Safe data.
Newbie
weflyx4
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-03-2012

Re: Do I need Norton 360 & 360 Premier?

Thanks, again! You've been super helpful and I appreciate it!

peterweb
Posts: 8,795
Kudos: 1,375
Solutions: 344
Registered: ‎04-17-2008

Re: Do I need Norton 360 & 360 Premier?

Your welcome.

 

We are here if you need us.


Things happen. Export/Backup your Identity Safe data.
huwyngr
Posts: 21,628
Topics: 1,034
Kudos: 2,822
Solutions: 376
Registered: ‎04-13-2008

Re: Do I need Norton 360 & 360 Premier?

wefly,

 

I suggest you contact the Norton OnLine Support Team via the CHAT route as below which uses your keyboard and not the phone and get them to untangle any entries they have in the renewal database. They should be able to stop the autorenewal and the nagging on the one you do not want.

 

If you have much time left on one of the subscriptions you can ask them if they can move it onto the other subscription -- I've heard of them being helpful when a user has made a mistake like this.

 

To contact customer support Click on this link https://www.norton.com/chat  and work on from there.

Please let us know how you get on ....



Hugh