Not what you were looking for? Ask our experts!
Reply
Contributor
thomasr1950
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎02-11-2012

Live update not updating

I followed all the steps listed in this forum with no results. It says not connected to network, i am. I uninstalled/reinstalled Norton 360, contacted Norton, issue unresolved. Norton tried to troubleshoot but could not connect to my pc. ATT says proxy setting are ok, & have good connection. Did system restore, still same results. What else can i do? The Norton uninstall/reinstall tool would not d/l & install. I'm at my wits end, especailly when Norton can't help. I do have the original disc, so that is not a issue on installing.

dickevans
Posts: 11,781
Registered: ‎04-08-2008

Re: Live update not updating


thomasr1950 wrote:

I followed all the steps listed in this forum with no results. It says not connected to network, i am. I uninstalled/reinstalled Norton 360, contacted Norton, issue unresolved. Norton tried to troubleshoot but could not connect to my pc. ATT says proxy setting are ok, & have good connection. Did system restore, still same results. What else can i do? The Norton uninstall/reinstall tool would not d/l & install. I'm at my wits end, especailly when Norton can't help. I do have the original disc, so that is not a issue on installing.


Welcome,
You mention proxy settings. Have you opened 360, clicked on settings and then clicked on administrative settings and entered the necessary information? Note that the box for 'automatically detect settings' is not 'x'ed by default.

Hope this helps

Dick
Win7x64 SP1 current NIS V21
Contributor
thomasr1950
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎02-11-2012

Live Update will not update

[ Edited ]

I can't get LiveUpdate to run. I've uninstalled/reinstalled Norton 360 4 times today, did system restore, followed all links on this forum to no avail. Norton chat couldn't help. They could not access my pc remotely. I keep getting the msg. that i'm not connected to the network. I am! ATT says nothing wrong with home network, or proxy settings. I'm at my wits end, it will not update. Any suggestions other than what is on the forums?

Thanks,

Tom

 

[edit: Clarified subject.]

dickevans
Posts: 11,781
Registered: ‎04-08-2008

Re: Live Update question


thomasr1950 wrote:

I can't get LiveUpdate to run. I've uninstalled/reinstalled Norton 360 4 times today, did system restore, followed all links on this forum to no avail. Norton chat couldn't help. They could not access my pc remotely. I keep getting the msg. that i'm not connected to the network. I am! ATT says nothing wrong with home network, or proxy settings. I'm at my wits end, it will not update. Any suggestions other than what is on the forums?

Thanks,

Tom


Hi Tom,

Correct me if I'm wrong but I seem to remember answering this message in another area not too long ago. If this is a duplicate please go back to the original for my response. If it's not, my apologies.

Dick
Win7x64 SP1 current NIS V21
huwyngr
Posts: 21,072
Topics: 1,003
Kudos: 2,717
Solutions: 368
Registered: ‎04-13-2008

Re: Live Update question

dickevans
Posts: 11,781
Registered: ‎04-08-2008

Re: Live Update question

Thanks Hugh :smileyhappy:

Dick
Win7x64 SP1 current NIS V21
huwyngr
Posts: 21,072
Topics: 1,003
Kudos: 2,717
Solutions: 368
Registered: ‎04-13-2008

Re: Live Update question


dickevans wrote:

Thanks Hugh :smileyhappy:


You're welcome -- I'll leave it up to you whether to ask a moderator to graft this onto the earlier thread.



Hugh
dickevans
Posts: 11,781
Registered: ‎04-08-2008

Re: Live Update question

Good thinking

Dick
Win7x64 SP1 current NIS V21