Reply
Contributor
avalanch
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎06-22-2008

Need some more info about this file

[ Edited ]

The file is called RAMPro from the below link.

 

http://www.softpedia.com/get/System/System-Miscellaneous/RAMPro.shtml

 

an online virus scan revealed the following.

 

http://www.virustotal.com/file-scan/report.html?id=652006e306307d59d130689e71adbd5c23e7914d7809b9e39...

 

 

I've ran the file and norton 360 hasn't detected anything other than the noted  WS.Reputation.1.  I'd like to know what exactly the other two detections are and if they are really present there am I not notified about these?

 

Basically I'm asking is this safe to use since norton isn't picking up anything from it?

 

Also here's a report from threatexpert

 

http://www.threatexpert.com/report.aspx?md5=376481dee277a026f85e07d3cc4b8f6e

Regular Contributor
BanMidou
Posts: 721
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Need some more info about this file

Hi

 

 

Chance are that maybe a false positive 

 

 

softpedia is a safe site as far as I have used to download software and does not have links to virus/Spyware download 

 

try at your own risk though!

 

WS.Reputation could be a false posiitive!

Midou

Visitor
RLKJ
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-02-2011

Re: Need some more info about this file

95% likely that it's a false positive.  The updated virustotal information shows in the metadata the url hxxp://www.jbrooksuk.eu.  That's the original creator and uploader of the application.  (As well as that's his website)

 

I believe I've used that program previously with no ill effects.  You shouldn't have any problems.

Contributor
avalanch
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎06-22-2008

Re: Need some more info about this file

Thanks, I had a feeling that might be the case.  Is there any similar program like this for CPU management?

 

Also this program works great with Gboost for gaming.

http://majorgeeks.com/GBoost_d6725.html