Not what you were looking for? Ask our experts!
MarcusRickeard

Norton 360 and Windows 8

I dont know if anyone else has posted anything like this - Nevertheless i want you all to know my opinion regarding Norton 360 running on windows 8 64bit

I have a brandnew Alienware computer with the all the bells and whistles and got norton 360 - i've been running it now for a few months and it just sucks! it makes EVERYTHING run so slow - takes forever for the ID safe to load and subsequently everything else as well. 

besides the slow load times the program it self is flawed sometimes it doesnt load updates or has an error applying patches - in short MS windows absolutely HATES norton and im going to uninstall Norton .... 

So if you plan on running windows 8 Norton 360 is in my opinion NOT the program to get. 

Im going to try McAfee 

Mrickeard@hotmail.com

dickevans

Re: Norton 360 and Windows 8

MarcusRickeard wrote:

I dont know if anyone else has posted anything like this - Nevertheless i want you all to know my opinion regarding Norton 360 running on windows 8 64bit

I have a brandnew Alienware computer with the all the bells and whistles and got norton 360 - i've been running it now for a few months and it just sucks! it makes EVERYTHING run so slow - takes forever for the ID safe to load and subsequently everything else as well. 

besides the slow load times the program it self is flawed sometimes it doesnt load updates or has an error applying patches - in short MS windows absolutely HATES norton and im going to uninstall Norton .... 

So if you plan on running windows 8 Norton 360 is in my opinion NOT the program to get. 

Im going to try McAfee 

Mrickeard@hotmail.com

Welcome,
Sorry you have had such a poor experience. Just a few comments before you leave.

If your brand new computer with all of the bells and whistles came with a security program preinstalled how did you remove it before installing 360? Also, which version of 360 are you running?