Not what you were looking for? Ask our experts!
Reply
Regular Visitor
SharkyCA
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-09-2012

Norton 360 multi device 5 users

In 2012 I purchased Norton 360 Multi device 5 users. I have been using it since then on 5 devices as follows, 1 laptop Vista, 1 laptop Wind 7, 1 desktop XP, 1 netbook Wind 7, 1 Smartphone Android 4.0.3.

 

I had a problem recently and had to do a full removal and re-install of my Norton product on 1 laptop, at the time of downloading my licensed copy Norton updated my version to 21.1.0.18 and my subscription had just renewed for 12 months expiring in  Dec 2014. My problem is this, "My Devices" first it was only showing "3" of the orignal "5" devices I was using, now shows "4" but I can't get it to show the "5th" device.

Showing 1 lptp Vista, 1 lptp W7, 1 Dtop Wxp, Android 4.0.3, My laptop is running 360 V21.1.0.18, as is the netbook.

 

How do I get 360 Multi to show my other licensed devices without buying another key to add them.

 

Regular Contributor
intesec
Posts: 1,381
Registered: ‎02-11-2013

Re: Norton 360 multi device 5 users

Hi SharkyCA

Try live chat, they can look at your account.  It’s on the keyboard and it’s free, with a Norton representative on the link below.  Vary the times of day you try, as it’s difficult to know when they are busy. 

 

The Norton represenative may ask you to allow a remote access connection.

 

https://support.norton.com/sp/en/us/home/current/contact?directChat=on&entsrc=redirect_pubweb

 

 

ATB

 

intesec

peterweb
Posts: 8,724
Kudos: 1,354
Solutions: 338
Registered: ‎04-17-2008

Re: Norton 360 multi device 5 users


SharkyCA wrote:

In 2012 I purchased Norton 360 Multi device 5 users. I have been using it since then on 5 devices as follows, 1 laptop Vista, 1 laptop Wind 7, 1 desktop XP, 1 netbook Wind 7, 1 Smartphone Android 4.0.3.

 

I had a problem recently and had to do a full removal and re-install of my Norton product on 1 laptop, at the time of downloading my licensed copy Norton updated my version to 21.1.0.18 and my subscription had just renewed for 12 months expiring in  Dec 2014. My problem is this, "My Devices" first it was only showing "3" of the orignal "5" devices I was using, now shows "4" but I can't get it to show the "5th" device.

Showing 1 lptp Vista, 1 lptp W7, 1 Dtop Wxp, Android 4.0.3, My laptop is running 360 V21.1.0.18, as is the netbook.

 

How do I get 360 Multi to show my other licensed devices without buying another key to add them.

 


As it is the Netbook that is not showing, using the Netbook, log into Norton Management at  https://manage.norton.com/

 

From the My Devices tab, click on Add Device and follow the prompts.

 

Let us know if this works.

 

 

 


Things happen. Export/Backup your Identity Safe data.
Regular Visitor
SharkyCA
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-09-2012

Re: Norton 360 multi device 5 users

Spent a couple of hours with support on the phone, sent them screen shots and an email.

They have called back twice but I missed their call.

I am now showing 4 of the 5 devices but 2 of the devices are running older versions of 360.

Thanks for your reply.

Regular Visitor
SharkyCA
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-09-2012

Re: Norton 360 multi device 5 users

As 360 now shows 4 devices and 1 is XP and 1 is Wind 7 1 is Android and 1 is Vista it could be the Laptop running Win 7 or the netbook also running Wind 7.

 

Not sure which...lol.

Thnx for your input.

 

peterweb
Posts: 8,724
Kudos: 1,354
Solutions: 338
Registered: ‎04-17-2008

Re: Norton 360 multi device 5 users


SharkyCA wrote:

As 360 now shows 4 devices and 1 is XP and 1 is Wind 7 1 is Android and 1 is Vista it could be the Laptop running Win 7 or the netbook also running Wind 7.

 

Not sure which...lol.

Thnx for your input.

 


Are you able to determine which device is which from the device names In Norton Management? if you can identify which device is missing, follow my directions above to log into Norton Management from that device and click on Add Device.

 

 

 


Things happen. Export/Backup your Identity Safe data.
Regular Visitor
SharkyCA
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-09-2012

Re: Norton 360 multi device 5 users

Problem being the add device wants me to ADD a license...more $$$$ I have 5 lic but only 4 devices show, not about adding device.

thnx.

 

huwyngr
Posts: 21,587
Topics: 1,033
Kudos: 2,815
Solutions: 375
Registered: ‎04-13-2008

Re: Norton 360 multi device 5 users

Sharky,

 

<< Not sure which...lol.  >>

 

I use the Norton Management app early on to rename my PCs from what Norton picks up from system information to something more personal like the main user name, if that's unique enough (John's laptop; Bill's tablet .....) or in my case with what is installed as the OS (my PC multiboots since I use it for support and each boot is a different OS and uses up a different activation)

 

So I have names like  OS3SATA2P1-WIN7HoPr-32-EEE  <!!! g> which tell me

 

Computer name: OS3

 

Physical Drive SATA2

 

Partition on drive P1

 

OS  Windows 7 Home Premium 32 bit

 

Drive letter when booted to: EEE  =  E:   (No Windows does not always insist on running on Drive C: <g>)

 

Silly I know but it works for me and may give you an idea so that as suggested if you can identify some of the 4 you can work out which one is missing.

 

I have seen it suggested to use the Dustbin icon in Norton Management to deactivate all your computers and then use Subscription Status under Support or maybe elsewhere depending on the product or version to reactivate and rename each one.

 

NOTE that deactivating in this way does not uninstall the product itself on the device but only cancels the activation for it in the central database and hopefully would free up 5 activations in it.

 

See what others think.



Hugh