Not what you were looking for? Ask our experts!
Visitor
milwaukiedave

Suspicious Cloud virus

Hey everyone,

I'm in tears right now trying to fix this. I am a teacher and taking a doctoral class, so not having a computer is killing me.

About a week or so Norton started saying that I had this virus and then said it removed it (but it didn't because it keeps coming back). I'm paranoid about starting any project right now for fear my computer is going to crash so I'm putting off doing stuff.

I have Norton 360 and also added the program spyhunter (I know having two antivirus programs are bad). 

I've tried everything including running scans in safe mode and running Norton's Power Eraser. 

I would be eternally grateful if someone could help me.

Thanks,

David

Volunteer
yogesh_mohan

Re: Suspicious Cloud virus

Hi David,

Welcome to Norton Community!

Let us know the following information:

- Version of Norton 360 you have.

- Your Operating System.

- The Files detected as Cloud Virus, you can find it from the Security History.

In meantime, you can try the suggestions from the following thread:

http://community.norton.com/t5/Norton-Internet-Security-Norton/Suspicious-Cloud-is-ruining-my-life/m...

You can also try creating Norton Bootable Recovery tool in CD through another computer, and use it:

http://security.symantec.com/nbrt/nbrt.asp?lcid=1033

Let us know if you get any detections.

Yogesh

Visitor
nwswatcher