05-07-2012 11:34 AM
First off let me apologize in advance if this is the wrong forum to post this is in. I received an email from "norton@nortonfromsymantec.com" to renew my Norton 360 subscription that expired the day I received this email. Is this a legitimate email from symantec?
Here are some examples of the links that were in the email:
http://response.nortonfromsymantec.com/servlet/cc6
http://response.nortonfromsymantec.com/servlet/cc6
http://response.nortonfromsymantec.com/servlet/cc6
http://response.nortonfromsymantec.com/servlet/cc6
http://response.nortonfromsymantec.com/servlet/cc6
http://response.nortonfromsymantec.com/servlet/cc6
I am a very paranoid person but I would just like to make sure that the email and links were legitimate and from Norton.
Thank you so much in advance.
Solved! Go to Solution.
05-07-2012 12:02 PM
Hi,
Yes, It is a legitimate email from norton
Regards,
Murali
05-07-2012 12:02 PM
Please go thru the link provided for more info
Regards,
Murali
05-07-2012 12:22 PM
Thank you so much for posting that link! I really do appreciate the response and information. I feel at ease now :)
