Not what you were looking for? Ask our experts!
Reply
Contributor
donsmith
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-15-2011

Error 3043-1 message

I received this message yesterday & am unable to find a fix for it. Also some of my out mails are getting a virus alert; The only solution suggested is that I re-install my Norton package. How can this happen that Norton has been comùpromised by a virus?

Contributor
donsmith
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-15-2011

Re: Error 3043-1 message

By some unexplained way my computer has now cleared this error message & is now working perfectly. What is going on?

PapauZ
Posts: 6,792
Topics: 392
Kudos: 1,025
Solutions: 374
Registered: ‎04-08-2008

Re: Error 3043-1 message

Hi,

can you please tell us the exact name and version of your Norton product?
1. Open the main window
2. Click on Help & Support -> About menu
3. On the About window find the version number (it will look like this: 18.5.0.125)

Thanks!


Windows 8.1 Embedded Industry Pro x64 Hungarian, Norton 360 v21.3.0.12

Contributor
donsmith
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-15-2011

Re: Error 3043-1 message

Program was downloaded direct from Norton.  The details are 18.5.0.125. The problem seems to have righted itself. It is all a bit of a mystery.  I tried the fix button several times with no success. I switched my computer on later in the day & after the prompt, I clicked on the fix now again & the problem disappeared. Thanks anyway.

Newbie
Foureyes
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-15-2011

Re: Error 3043-1 message

 I am getting this error message too, and it will not "fix" with One Click Support.   The version I have is 18.5.0.125, which was downloaded.   I am also getting "intrusion prevention" message.  The "fix now" does not work.  And neither does the One Click Support. 

Newbie
hengag
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-14-2011

Re: Error 3043-1 message

I received this message yesterday too, still unable to fix for it. Some expert here can help? thanks。

Contributor
donsmith
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-15-2011

Re: Error 3043-1 message

Hi All, The problem has re-appeared again this morning & the fix does not work.

PapauZ
Posts: 6,792
Topics: 392
Kudos: 1,025
Solutions: 374
Registered: ‎04-08-2008

Re: Error 3043-1 message

Hi,

 

the solution for this would be to remove the program with the Norton Removal Tool, and then reinstall it.
Here are the steps:
1. If you use the feature, please backup your Identity Safe data
2. Download latest Norton Internet Security installer: www.norton.com/nis11 (this is the English one, for other languages please go to the Norton Update Center: www.norton.com/nuc )
3. Download Norton Removal Tool: www.norton.com/nrt
4. Disconnect from internet
5. Remove Norton Internet Security from Start Menu or from Control Panel -> Add or Remove programs
6. Reboot
7. Run the Norton Removal Tool, reboot (repeat it 2-3 times)
8. Install Norton Internet Security 2011, and activate it with your old serial
9. Run Live Update until you get no new updates
10. Restore your Identity Safe data

You can check how the Norton Removal Tool works in this video.


Let us know the results.


Windows 8.1 Embedded Industry Pro x64 Hungarian, Norton 360 v21.3.0.12

Spam Squasher
CyberLife
Posts: 563
Registered: ‎03-16-2011

Re: Error 3043-1 message

I can see a solution for this error:

http://us.norton.com/support/kb/web_view.jsp?wv_type=public_web&docurl=20100505155403EN

Do you have any other antivirus?

 

CyberLife :)
Contributor
donsmith
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-15-2011

Re: Error 3043-1 message

Sorry this does not work. I have tried it before.I do not have any other anti virus. The strange thing is that the problem disappears towards the end of the day, only to reappear when I switch on next time;