Not what you were looking for? Ask our experts!
Reply
Contributor
jaccies
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎04-08-2008

Error: "3048,3"

I upgraded from NIS2011 to NIS2012  2 weeks ago,

Since then i had twice this  Error: "3048,3"  for Norton Autofix , and solution center tells me do a restart.

When i use copy to clipboard function i get this info ( dutch)

Norton Internet Security
19.1.1.3
Fout: 3048, 3
Windows Vista (TM) Ultimate
6002.18484.x86fre.vistasp2_gdr.110617-0336
Resultaten van Norton Autofix: 1 item(s)
Installatie :: Mislukt

 

Never seen before such an error in NIS2011.

 

Newbie
babysarms
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-29-2011

Re: Error: "3048,3"

I upgraded my Norton AntiVirus a few weeks ago and today I got the Error: "3048,3". I was also told to reboot my computer and it also did not fix or clear the error.  I get "Norton AntiVirus has encounter an Error. Error 3048,3."  In the beginning I got the same as the previous poster got. What is this about & how do we fix it?

floplot
Posts: 10,367
Topics: 210
Kudos: 2,015
Solutions: 361
Registered: ‎04-11-2009

Re: Error: "3048,3"

Hello

 

You could try doing a uninstall and reinstall of NIS 2012. Please save your identity safe file before hand.

 

https://www-secure.symantec.com/norton-support/jsp/help-solutions.jsp?docid=v60392881_EndUserProfile...

 

 

 

Please come back and let us know how you made out. Thanks.

Success always occurs in private and failure in full view.




Newbie
babysarms
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-29-2011

Re: Error: "3048,3"

I don't have NIS. I only have Norton AntiVirus & only started getting the above error today. Been upgraded to AV2012 for about 2 to 3 weeks now with no problems until today.

floplot
Posts: 10,367
Topics: 210
Kudos: 2,015
Solutions: 361
Registered: ‎04-11-2009

Re: Error: "3048,3"

Hello babysarms

 

That program will work with NAV also.

Success always occurs in private and failure in full view.