Not what you were looking for? Ask our experts!
Keylogger Crusher
Sea_Monster

NIS 2013 - Good Bye

Dear All,

Kind of sad to tell you that I have no choice but to say good bye to NIS.  I have been using Norton since 2008 and have seen tremendous improvement....I have seen Norton matured....it like seeing my daughter grow up.

For the last few years, I have been spending nearing USD50 for sub yearly renewal....now I can no longer afford it.  It has gotten too much. I understand now; why staying in USA has its preveilages....users in USA can get huge discount for NIS. (Just found out that you can get huge discount when ordering from A******.com (but only applicable to USA) other world wide users are not so lucky....really sad.

Of course, I know using free AV has its risk (support, updates....etc), but considering that using Free AV is much better than not using at all.

Perhaps, some day I will return to use NIS..... but as of Jan 2013 (when my sub expired) I will join the milions others that uses Free AV.  I don't know how long I will use Free AV, but definitely at least for 2013.

Till then, it has been very nice coming to this forum, getting all the solutions and help and I really love you all.

Take care and Merry Christmas and Happy 2013.......:womansad:

huwyngr
Topics: 1,003
Kudos: 2,738
Solutions: 368

Re: NIS 2013 - Good Bye

SM,

We have been telling people for years to buy at the best price from a legitimate supplier rather than renew at a much higher price. -- and these prices are available from similar sources overseas -- I checked them out in the UK only the other day and people have reported them here. Someone in Australia a few years ago managed to buy for AUS$5 a copy and they were legitimate too.

So if you can afford $20-25 why not do that. Buy when you see the good price and have the money available (I know about that) and keep the KEY unused until a couple of days before the subscription expires ....

Hope we will still see you.

Hugh