Not what you were looking for? Ask our experts!
Reply
Newbie
shoelace
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-22-2010
Accepted Solution

Norton won't open

 

 

When i double click, nothing happens. 

floplot
Posts: 10,386
Topics: 210
Kudos: 2,025
Solutions: 361
Registered: ‎04-11-2009

Re: Norton won't open

Hello shoelace

 

Welcome to the Norton Users Discussion Forum

 

Can you please give us some more information? What Norton product are you talking about and what version number? What operating system and service pack level? Did you just install your Norton product? What security program were you using previously and how was it removed? Answers to these questions will help in analyzing your problem. Thanks.

Success always occurs in private and failure in full view.




Virus Trouncer
mijcar
Posts: 3,098
Registered: ‎08-01-2008

Re: Norton won't open

If you can't open your norton product, you won't be able to get the version number that way.  You can do the following.

 

Right-click on the shortcut you are using, and select "find target".  When it finds the target in the next screen, right-click on that file and choose "version".  Write down the numbers and decimals and that will be the version number.

mij
N360 2013, v.20.1.0.24; Win7 Pro, SP1 (32 bit), IE 9, Firefox 14, No other active securityware
Volunteer
Vineeth
Posts: 1,658
Registered: ‎07-31-2008

Re: Norton won't open

Newbie
shoelace
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-22-2010

Re: Norton won't open

 

 

Tried it- seems to work.   Thanks

Newbie
shoelace
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-22-2010

Re: Norton won't open

 

 

Norton Internet Security  17.5

XP

NO-reinstalled

CA-uninstalled

 

I used hotfix and after restarting, Norton is working.

Volunteer
Vineeth
Posts: 1,658
Registered: ‎07-31-2008

Re: Norton won't open

Glad to hear that :smileyhappy:

 

Vineeth