Not what you were looking for? Ask our experts!
bigbadbenny
Accepted Solution

Right Click Custom Scan Option Gone!

Im not tech savvy at all so this may be a very stupid question, but previously I could right click on a file and do a custom scan for that 1 file or even folder, now the option is gone completely (as the pic shows) how do i get my "Run Custom Scan with Norton" Command prompt back, thanks all in advance 

bbb

[IMG]http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/bigbadbenny/rightclick.jpg[/IMG] 

Yaso_Kuuhl
Kudos: 1,438
Solutions: 528

Re: Right Click Custom Scan Option Gone!

[ Edited ]

Hi bigbadbenny, welcome to the Norton Community :-)

There are no stupid questions over here -we all learn by asking questions :-D

Can you please indicate what kind of Norton product you have got and which version of Norton you are running? Also, what is your Operating System (including service packs and bit version)?

When did you first see that the right-click option had disappeared (e.g. was it after upgrading to a new version of Norton)?

Message Edited by Yaso_Kuuhl on 11-25-2009 01:28 PM
bigbadbenny

[ Edited ]

Can you please indicate what kind of Norton product you have got and which version of Norton you are running?

Ok Ive got Norton Internet Security, Version 10.1.0.26 (Im sorry I have no idea if thats even right)

Also, what is your Operating System (including service packs and bit version)?

Windows Vista Home Basic Service Pack 2??? 32-Bit version

When did you first see that the right-click option had disappeared (e.g. was it after upgrading to a new version of Norton)?

Today, its usually there so I can scan files I download to pick up any viruses etc, but its now gone, I re-subscribes to the current Norton over 50 Days ago.

Message Edited by bigbadbenny on 11-25-2009 04:41 AM
Yaso_Kuuhl

[ Edited ]

HI bigbadbenny,