12-31-2009 09:17 PM - last edited on 12-31-2009 09:31 PM by JerryM
Dear All,
Today I just tried to open xxx.softpedia.com to see some programs with IE browser. Then Norton Safe Web tells that this site is unsafe. Because I was curious about what is going on, I clicked full report. I was surprised because there was a backdoor Trojan at this site,
xxxx://download.softpedia.xxx/dl/1a81337d75b76f6f1
I think this is software 'VistaMizer' right? Only because of this reason, Softpedia isn't safe website?
<<Edit: Active links to malicious website disabled from the post. Please abstain from posting active links to hazardous Websites per the participation guidelines and terms of service.>>
Solved! Go to Solution.
12-31-2009 09:24 PM
Softpedia has more than that one program you state that can be downloaded from their site,
I could be that in the past, and still maybe now, some of those programs are seen as for instance a little roguish or iffy.
Quads
12-31-2009 09:30 PM
01-01-2010 05:40 AM
@ JerryM
Thank you for editing my posts and I'm really apologize about it.
01-01-2010 08:45 AM
Hi Peace
Some sites purposely post programs like that on their sites hoping that people won't know they not safe.
Success always occurs in private and failure in full view.
