Not what you were looking for? Ask our experts!
Reply
Contributor
Auguste
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎05-07-2009

Symantec - Servers down? Automatic updates can not

Hello,

  

I noticed yesterday that the updates were no longer LiveUpdate manually and it runs in circles and nothing!

In this case it is also impossible to go on the Symantec site.

I have several PCs (3 W x 7 64-bit Ultimate and 2 x XP Pro) in NIS 2011 with this problem so the PC is not in question.

Today, 11 am without updates. I checked whith my neighbor who I did buy NIS 2011, same problem.


Explanation please!

 

On the French forum, there are those who have the same problem.  

  

Thanks

 

---------------------------------------------------------------
French/English tranlate by Google or/and Bing
Yaso_Kuuhl
Posts: 5,799
Kudos: 1,437
Solutions: 528
Registered: ‎02-19-2009

Re: Symantec - Servers down? Automatic updates can not

[ Edited ]

Bonsoir Auguste,

 

A Symantec employee has posted a solution in the French forum with regard to the LiveUpdate server problem in France/parts of France - is this the problem he is referring to (I've copied a line - in italics - from his post)?

http://fr.community.norton.com/t5/Questions-techniques-s%C3%A9curit%C3%A9-PC/Mise-%C3%A0-jour-des-pr...

 

Les produits Norton rencontrent actuellement des problèmes avec LiveUpdate sur les réseaux d'Orange/Wanadoo, Euphonynet et Mobistar.

Super Contributor
derbomber_redux
Posts: 142
Registered: ‎09-29-2010

Re: Symantec - Servers down? Automatic updates can not

Hi Auguste,

 

Could you please tell us about your geographic location and your ISP?

 

Cheers!

There is a Hell. Believe me I've seen it.
There is a Heaven. Lets keep it a Secret.
Yaso_Kuuhl
Posts: 5,799
Kudos: 1,437
Solutions: 528
Registered: ‎02-19-2009

Re: Symantec - Servers down? Automatic updates can not

[ Edited ]

Hi again Auguste,

 

I see that the Symantec employee has responded to your post in the French forums, linking to his solution I indicated in my previous post :-)

http://fr.community.norton.com/t5/Questions-techniques-s%C3%A9curit%C3%A9-PC/Mise-%C3%A0-jour-norton...

Contributor
Auguste
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎05-07-2009

Re: Symantec - Servers down? Automatic updates can not

Excuse me, I told my ISP on the French forum and forgot to enter it here.

 

My ISP is Orange and I thought the problem could come from him and thank you for your confirmation.

 

Thank you very much for your reply.

---------------------------------------------------------------
French/English tranlate by Google or/and Bing
Yaso_Kuuhl
Posts: 5,799
Kudos: 1,437
Solutions: 528
Registered: ‎02-19-2009

Re: Symantec - Servers down? Automatic updates can not

You're welcome :-)

Hope the problems with Orange can be solved with the French Symantec employee's instructions :-)

Super Contributor
derbomber_redux
Posts: 142
Registered: ‎09-29-2010

Re: Symantec - Servers down? Automatic updates can not

Hi Auguste,

 

I've seen other forums too complaining about Orange and their servers for today.

 

Thanks for the update.

 

Cheers!

There is a Hell. Believe me I've seen it.
There is a Heaven. Lets keep it a Secret.
Regular Contributor
Tywin7
Posts: 1,465
Registered: ‎09-02-2010

Re: Symantec - Servers down? Automatic updates can not

I'm receiving updates now. Is it working now?

Norton Internet Security 2011 , Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit (Check if you are eligable for a FREE Norton upgrade)
Success is 10 percent inspiration and 90 percent perspiration.”--Thomas Alva Edison
I'm not a Symantec employee and my posts do not represent the views of Symantec.
Super Contributor
derbomber_redux
Posts: 142
Registered: ‎09-29-2010

Re: Symantec - Servers down? Automatic updates can not

 


Tywin7 wrote:

I'm receiving updates now. Is it working now?

 

Are you also using ORANGE as your ISP?


 

I'm looking on the threads of the other forums too. I will update ASAP.

 

Cheers!

There is a Hell. Believe me I've seen it.
There is a Heaven. Lets keep it a Secret.
Contributor
Auguste
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎05-07-2009

Re: Symantec - Servers down? Automatic updates can not

[ Edited ]

Hello,

 

I just got an update yesterday but it did the same and I stayed 9 hours without an update.
 

To be continued ... next days.

 

I phoned the hotline Orange, they do not know and they say it comes from Symantec. Anything as usual

---------------------------------------------------------------
French/English tranlate by Google or/and Bing