Reply
Newbie
RichardBarrett
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-28-2012

What if the norton search engine is giving an okay to a bogus business?

Back in September I ordered a home-brew kit from the www.brew-it-yourself.co.uk site, the kit has never arrived yet I get regular emails to say about to be delivered. I have wriitten in asking for a substitute to be sent, but no reply, so suspect it is a scam. Can the okay sign be removed from their site so others are not drawn in to making the same mistake?
Posted from Facebook
Symantec Employee
KatieQ
Posts: 4,156
Registered: ‎04-09-2009

Re: What if the norton search engine is giving an okay to a bogus business?

Hi RichardBarrett,

 

The forum is for the product of Norton Online Family.  I've asked the forum administrator to move the post to an appropriate forum for better exposure.

 

 

Thanks,

Katie

dickevans
Posts: 9,250
Registered: ‎04-08-2008

Re: What if the norton search engine is giving an okay to a bogus business?


RichardBarrett wrote:
Back in September I ordered a home-brew kit from the www.brew-it-yourself.co.uk site, the kit has never arrived yet I get regular emails to say about to be delivered. I have wriitten in asking for a substitute to be sent, but no reply, so suspect it is a scam. Can the okay sign be removed from their site so others are not drawn in to making the same mistake?

Hi Richard,

I'm not sure that Norton can do that. There is no harm being done to your computer by their site. The harm being done to your wallet is a matter for the police.

Dick
Win7x64 SP1 current NIS V20
Phishing Phryer
DaveH
Posts: 4,687
Registered: ‎01-06-2010

Re: What if the norton search engine is giving an okay to a bogus business?

The site will be rated green if it is safe to visit and contains no threats.

But if you go to the safeweb site and look up the website, your able to rate the site and post comments for others to see.

If you post a complaint in public, they may be more motivated to resolve it and at least you are warning anyone else that see's it.

http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.brew-it-yourself.co.uk

 

Dave