Not what you were looking for? Ask our experts!
Reply
Regular Contributor
GreatNate1312
Posts: 637
Registered: ‎01-02-2009
Accepted Solution

What should my network settings be?

I know in Norton you can do things with network setting and I want to make sure that I have the correct network setup for my case. Here it is. I have 1 desktop computer wich is connected to a wireless router wich is connected to a vonage device wich is connected to a modem. I dont have even one other computer EVER on my network. The wireless router is only used for PS3 and WII. I also called lynksys (people who made my router) and they helped me secure my network. Is there anything I should configure in NIS09 in terms of my network?  
Regular Contributor
Compumind
Posts: 892
Registered: ‎10-08-2008

Re: What should my network settings be?

Hi -

 

 

Open the NIS 2009 UI and visit Internet - View Network Security Map.

 

It is pretty straightforward from there.

 

 

:smileyhappy:

Compumind

NIS 2009, XP-SP3, Vista-SP2, IE 8

Regular Contributor
GreatNate1312
Posts: 637
Registered: ‎01-02-2009

Re: What should my network settings be?

I know how to get there but what do I do there?
Regular Contributor
Compumind
Posts: 892
Registered: ‎10-08-2008

Re: What should my network settings be?

Hi -

 

Does it say "secure?"

 

If so, you are done.

 

:smileyhappy:

 

 

Compumind

NIS 2009, XP-SP3, Vista-SP2, IE 8

Stu Rootkit Eradicator
Rootkit Eradicator
Stu
Posts: 5,210
Registered: ‎04-08-2008

Re: What should my network settings be?

Default settings should do fine
"All that we are is the result of what we have thought"