Not what you were looking for? Ask our experts!
Reply
TQ
Visitor
TQ
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
Accepted Solution

Why do I have two different versions of NIS on one subscription?

On my XP SP3 machine (the original install) I received a "free" upgrade to NIS 2008 (from 2007) some months into my subscription. However, just today when I installed license number two on a Vista 64 machine it's an old version. 

Version 15.0.0.60 (NIS 2008) is on my XP machine and version 10.2.0.30 (NIS 2007) is on my Vista64 machine. I have run auto update twice thinking it would fix this anomaly.

 

How can I upgrade my Vista machine to NIS 2008?  

Administrator
Dave_Coleman
Posts: 1,324
Registered: ‎04-07-2008

Re: Why do I have two different versions of NIS on one subscription?

Hi TQ,

 

Follow the steps found at THIS LINK to update your NIS 2007 to NIS 2008.

 

Cheers, 

TQ
Visitor
TQ
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-25-2008

Re: Why do I have two different versions of NIS on one subscription?

That worked beautifully Dave. Thank you.
IRA
Newbie
IRA
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-20-2008

Re: Why do I have two different versions of NIS on one subscription?

thanks dave for this link it solved my problem but i am still wondering why i got a message on one of my three machines to upgrade but not on the other two... the chosen one was on vista and the others are XP.   i tried to  find out how to do this from chat but no one understood the need to save the settings before as was described in the link you posted. thanks for your assistance.  you made a difficult problem easy