Not what you were looking for? Ask our experts!
Visitor
LukeBuxton59

a248.e.akamai.net

Can anyone tell me what a248.e.akamai.netis i got redirected to it from hotmail on my ipod touch?

and then my ipod gave me a warning about it

Regular Contributor
ferenzzz

Re: a248.e.akamai.net

flush your dns..

to flush your DNS, assuming you are using Windows:
hit START
select RUN
in the RUN box, type CMD and click OK
You should now see a command prompt (black box)
in the command prompt type: ipconfig /flushdns [then press ENTER]
that's it!
to close the command prompt box, type: EXIT [then press ENTER]
Hold your breath, say a prayer, face west, and try Facebook again...

Visitor
LukeBuxton59

Thanks for the quick answer

sorry im not very good with computers

will this dns flush do everything on my modem then because its the ipod touch its giving me the  a248.e.akamai.net link when i sign into hotmail and says it's untrusted?

Visitor
LukeBuxton59

Anyone?

twixt
Topics: 8
Kudos: 146
Blog Posts: 0
Ideas: 0
Solutions: 16

[ Edited ]

LukeBuxton59 wrote:

Thanks for the quick answer

sorry im not very good with computers

will this dns flush do everything on my modem then because its the ipod touch its giving me the  a248.e.akamai.net link when i sign into hotmail and says it's untrusted?

Hi, Luke.  Flushing your DNS cache is simply removing information about your past browsing.  It is similar to emptying your temporary internet files in your web browser.  It's just housekeeping.