07-24-2012 01:53 PM
Is this something to worry about? Using vista, firefox, comcast, and a router. Norton identifies my computer as the attacking computer.
Please forgive me if I left out any information.. pressed for time. Thanks in advance for any help!
Solved! Go to Solution.
07-24-2012 04:14 PM
Hi BruceAli,
The attacker URL is iziquh.in, which is the site from which the toolkit attempted to launch. It is either a site you visited that was hosting the toolkit, or a site that you were redirected to from a compromised legitimate site. A toolkit looks for unpatched vulnerabilities in multiple popular software applications in order to install malware with no user action - essentially a drive-by download. Norton recognized the atttack signature of the toolkit and blocked it, so you should be fine, although you may want to run a scan to be sure that nothing got through. The log shows your computer as the "attacker" because the attack came by way of Firefox, an application installed on your PC.
07-24-2012 07:44 PM
Thanks alot SendOfJive!
Kudos! ![]()
07-24-2012 07:53 PM
You're welcome.
