07-30-2011 02:52 AM
I am using online backup for two computers, which I started doing less than a month ago.
The online site shows one computer has files backed up of 218.26 MB, the other 163.26 MB (total: 381.52 MB). These look about right. Yet I am being told that I have used an alarming 1.10 GB of my allocated 25 GB. What is going on here, and how do I get the total to reflect reality properly?
08-01-2011 11:32 AM
This forum is for the product of Norton Online Family. I'm sorry I don't have enough knowledge to help you with the question. I've asked the forum moderator to move the thread to an appropriate forum for better exposure.
08-02-2011 09:50 AM
Are you using Norton Online Backup or the online backup in Norton 360?
Either way, you could be getting the larger usage because you have backed up files that are no longer in your copmuter or in your current backup set. You can go into your backup and clean up files that are no longer needed.
Hope this helps,
08-02-2011 11:38 AM
You can find a wealth of info on how to purge files and manage your backups at the Norton Online Backup help page. Keep in mind purging files deletes online copies of the data but does not touch locally stored data. Also if the files are still selected for backup they'll simply get added back in again.