08-24-2012 05:36 PM
I'm trying to purge some old backups (re previous posting). I submitted a purge at 4pm this afternoon, it is now 8:30pm and it is still showing a status of in progress. This happened before, I called and it took them 4 days and hours on the phone to resolve. Please help!
08-25-2012 12:12 PM
To resolve your current issue, just click "remove a computer", then "remove" for the computer you want to remove and then reinstall the software on that computer. Also, I don't know how many files you are trying to purge, but I have found it is better to purge files one-at-a-time. It may take longer but it's worth it. Lastly (you may have done this, but if not, it's too late this time around), I suggest printing the list of things you want backed up.
08-30-2012 12:47 PM
That is one way you can do it. Keep in mind though that if you remove the entire Computer you will no longer have access to the older backup sets.