Not what you were looking for? Ask our experts!
Visitor
kiwigirl

Norton Toolbar and Vault disappeared

[ Edited ]

I upgraded to Firefox 18.0.2 and my Norton toolbar and vault has disappeared.  Yesterday when it first happened I went looking on the internet and saw that I should update Norton and reboot and it would return.  It did - BUT today when I boot up and open up firefox again NO Norton vault or toolbar??

How do I get it back?

[edit: Clarified subject.]

Amy32080

Re: Norton Toolbar and Vault disappeared

[ Edited ]

I had the same issue (which is why I came here looking for help!) and after having a look around I just ugraded to Firefox 19 and followed the instructions in the topic titled "Firefox 19 Support for Norton Toolbar" above, and it worked!  Hopefully it'll fix your problem too.

edit:  I'm going to try putting in a link to the topic which helped me; this is my first time here so we'll see :)  Firefox 19 Support for Norton Toolbar

senthilkumar
Kudos: 254
Solutions: 108

Hi Kiwigirl,

Sorry for the issue you are facing.

We are able to reproduce the issue and tracking with a defect. The issue is toolbar  not appearing in  every alternate reboot and we are facing this issue only  in FF18.x and FF17.x .  As Amy32080 suggested, Please try upgrading to latest version(FF19) since we will not see this issue in FF19

Hope this helps.

Thanks,

Senthil.

CarmiDriver

I had the "disappearing toolbar" issue a few days ago. It occurred just after I updated the Java Console to 3.0.37. I spent an hour tracking and installing updates with no success. Eventually I noticed that both the 3.0.35 and 3.0.37 versions were enabled in the "Add-ons" manager. Once I had disabled 3.0.35 and rebooted the toolbar returned.

Any thoughts on why this might have happened?

Contributor
suebee3

Senthil,