Reply
Regular Visitor
tal_dn
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-07-2012

Please verify my wordpress.com site

[ Edited ]

I followed the advice in other posts and posted the text for the keyword I got on the bottom of my home page.

[removed]

 

Appreciate if you can verify this wordpress.com site manually.

Thanks.

 

 

[edit:Please do not link to potentially malicious websites per the Participation Guidelines and Terms of Service.]

floplot
Posts: 9,952
Topics: 200
Kudos: 1,892
Solutions: 354
Registered: ‎04-11-2009

Re: Please verify my wordpress.com site

[ Edited ]

Hello tal_dn

 

I just tried going to your website and Norton blocked it as a malicious website. I would suggest that you get it cleaned up first before getting it verified. Thanks.

 

Also, please follow the instructions on this webpage to get your site evaluated.

 

http://safeweb.norton.com/help/site_owners

Success always occurs in private and failure in full view.




Regular Visitor
tal_dn
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-07-2012

Re: Please verify my wordpress.com site

Thanks for your response.

 

I'm having a big problem (which is affecting my business), and I truly appreciate your help:

Upon clicking on links to my site from Facebook, Facebook issues a message that the site is infected, warning users off my site. Facebook relies on Norton Web Safe ratings, which are BAD for my site. I'm trying to fix that.

I thought that the first step is to verify the site, then ask Norton to re-evaluate. I guess that it is infected, though.

How can I clean it?

I'm hosting on wordpress.com, and they claim that their hosting service is clean.

 

Appreciate your help. I'm losing traffic.... :

Thanks.

Regular Visitor
tal_dn
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-07-2012

Re: Please verify my wordpress.com site

I value your help very much.

 

I would appreciate if as a first step, you would perform manual verification of my wordpress.com site. This will enable me to request a re-evaluation.

I've copied the 128 character code into my home page, at the bottom.

please see additional details in the previous post.

 

my site is (not making it a link, so to comply with your ethical guidelines):

www.

guna.

co.

il

Symantec Employee
Console_Ops
Posts: 771
Registered: ‎06-16-2010

Re: Please verify my wordpress.com site

Hi tal_dn

We have manually verified ownership of your website 'guna.co.il' and it is currently rated green in safeweb.norton.com.

 

http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=guna.co.il

Cops

Regular Visitor
tal_dn
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-07-2012

Re: Please verify my wordpress.com site

Thanks you for that.

I'm still having a problem - when clicking a link from within Facebook to my site, the user still gets a security warning from Norton.

The rating still seems green.

Do you have an idea why that might happen? Can you please help resolving?