I have used the backup feature in 360 v1 to back up "My Documents" to another hard disk. Like others have commented on this board, I have found the backup feature in v2 to be unusable. Every time you even open the window, it takes a very long time (more than just a few minutes the first time) to scan the drive. I tried to live with this, and started to use the backup in V2, but realized the files were no longer in a standard format- now everything is encrypted. I don't want to use the backup feature any longer, because it is SO slow, and I want the files to be in clear format. So, I shut off backup, but I cannot delete the ~30 GB of backed up files from my second hard disk. I guess 360 is protecting them. Even after I turn off "read only" attribute, it comes right back on. I tried to use the backup program itself to delete the backed up files, but you need to go through file by file and check off the ones to delete. Everytime you do this, it scans the drive again. After wasting an hour doing this, to delete just a handful out of thousands of files, I gave up. I now use second copy to back up the files and it works great. Does anyone know how I can recover the 30 GB on my second hard drive, by deleting the 360 backup folder ?