12-27-2011 04:06 PM - edited 12-27-2011 04:29 PM
Hello I would like to report a possible false positive blocked by Norton DNS:
URL Scanner Reports:
https://www.virustotal.com/url-scan/report.html?id
http://www.urlvoid.com/scan/love.cartier.com
http://www.avgthreatlabs.com/sitereports/domain/lo
http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/cartier.com/summa
http://siteinspector.comodo.com/public/reports/472
http://anubis.iseclab.org/?action=result&task_id=1
12-30-2011 11:05 AM - edited 12-30-2011 11:06 AM
More URL Reports:
http://online.us.drweb.com/cache/?i=957dfbee7ee8b6
http://vscan.urlvoid.com/analysis/26fe36e7e4b7907a
http://www.webutation.net/go/review/love.cartier.c
http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/love.cartier.com
http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=love.car
http://www.browserdefender.com/site/love.cartier.c
http://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/love.cartier.com#
http://www.robtex.com/dns/love.cartier.com.html#re
01-03-2012 01:41 PM
Is this website still being blocked by Norton DNS?
01-03-2012 05:30 PM
goodjohnjr wrote:Hello I would like to report a possible false positive blocked by Norton DNS:
URL Scanner Reports:
https://www.virustotal.com/url-scan/report.html?id
=ac4f4e742fd36a816c4b4db27d8fe693-1325025837
http://www.urlvoid.com/scan/love.cartier.com
http://www.avgthreatlabs.com/sitereports/domain/lo
ve.cartier.com
http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/cartier.com/summa
ry/
http://siteinspector.comodo.com/public/reports/472
51
http://anubis.iseclab.org/?action=result&task_id=1
36e98c76f11452c425454cf7f111518b&format=html
Thank you,-John Jr :)
I just tried all of the above sites and was able to connect to them
01-03-2012 06:43 PM
Hi goodjohnjr,
Are you able to access these websites now?
Thanks,
Katie
01-03-2012 09:14 PM
Hehehe, those were URL/Link/Website Anti-Malware Scanner Results/Reports of the website, not the actual website DickEvans; since the website was being blocked by Norton DNS as Malware, I did not want to post the actual link here in case it was infected by malware, and instead I posted the results of various anti-malware scanners when I submited the website.
The actual website was: http://www.love.cartier.com/ , thank you for checking them DickEvans; The Norton DNS Team has fixed it from incorrectly being blocked now, they did not let me know here or by email, so I was just checking back to see. ;)
01-03-2012 09:18 PM
Hello Ms. Katie, after trying Norton DNS again a few minutes ago, the website is no longer being blocked now; thank you. :)
I posted this here and by email, and had not got a response, so I was just trying to find out if it was fixed or not.
This is a new Norton DNS record to fix a false positive, from 30 days or so the last few times, to 7 days or so, that is quite an improvement; I hope that continues to improve and I hope that a response system or something is added in the future, keep up the good work.
