Not what you were looking for? Ask our experts!
Reply
Newbie
dowling4805
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-21-2011

Re: Norton Toolbar needed for IE8 and IE9 64-bit

Anything 64 bit should be supported as well as the 32 bit version. This goes for IE, Firefox, Outlook, whatever.


 
Regular Contributor
Yoda
Posts: 70
Registered: ‎11-07-2008

Re: Norton Toolbar needed for IE8 and IE9 64-bit

I think Symantec needs to take the attitude of a startup company here and just do it.

 

Web of Trust and some others (McAfee from memory) aleady work on 64-bit browsers.

 

I don't see why any discussion should even be necessary.

Newbie
wangstar69
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-25-2011

Re: Norton Toolbar needed for IE8 and IE9 64-bit

Im looking forward to it. Get a move on Norton!

Newbie
lorenrex
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-18-2010

Re: Norton Toolbar needed for IE8 and IE9 64-bit

My subscription expires July 30th.  I have a total of 8 computers.  Norton has known for years they need to do this.  Until July 30th I'm researching other options.

Visitor
Patient1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-21-2011

Re: Norton Toolbar needed for IE8 and IE9 64-bit

Come on, Symantec, it's time to move to 64-bit for IE9.  We've waited patiently for over a year!

 

I have used Norton products for years and years and was SURE that I'd see 64-bit soon on my last 360 renewal.  Don't let me down.

Gretar
Posts: 169
Kudos: 15
Registered: ‎08-26-2010

Re: Norton Toolbar needed for IE8 and IE9 64-bit

Norton toolbar for 64-bit should be included as 64 bit is the future, so my vote for this.

Visitor
donguz
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-16-2010

Re: Norton Toolbar needed for IE8 and IE9 64-bit

the norton toolbar showed up on my 64 bit/IE9 for 2 days .... how did that happen?

Visitor
donguz
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-16-2010

Re: Norton Toolbar needed for IE8 and IE9 64-bit

good workaround for toolbar in 64 bit until Norton ges on the ball ..... if you use Windows Live Mail,log on to your mail BEFORE you open your browser and auto-login works with Norton Toolbar present when you open your browser .... works for me !

Newbie
Jon-H
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-15-2011

Re: Norton Toolbar needed for IE8 and IE9 64-bit

Almost 3 years and still nothing?? Add me to the list!

Newbie
dasjournal
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-20-2011

Re: Norton Toolbar needed for IE8 and IE9 64-bit

64-bit browser support definitely needed now.  IE 9 64-bit and nightly builds of Firefox 7.