Dieser Thread braucht eine Lösung.

Is this a scam email?

Hi all, 

I received this email and assume it is a scam, but I don't understand it. There is no "click here" button, just a phone number, which looks to be in Australia, which is where I am.    I'm not due for renewal till June, though the email header says this is the first confirmation.

regards Kayleen 

Cayla Thiel <glen36255@icloud.com>

We’re delighted that you’ve found something you want.

Your data is well secured now because you’ve successfully registered for the Lifelock Services

We just want to say a quick thanks to you for selecting us.

You can see your details below:

Transaction ID:AGI93TRE9H

Payment Method: Auto-(Debit)

Shipping Method: Online delivery

And here’s the detailed summary of your plan:

Software Name: Norton Life Lock

Unit: 1

Sub Total: $363.99

Status: On

Make sure to print out this summary or save it for your records.

If you have any questions or want to cancel/modify your current plan,

just reach us at +61 +61 886 646 433 .

We’re willing to assist you anytime.

Many thanks,

©2021 Norton Life Lock Inc.+61 886 646 433



Re: Is this a scam email?

Hello Kayleen. Its a DEFINITE SCAM. All legit emails coming from Norton can be verified at this link below. If the sender address isn't listed its fake.



MS Certified Professional Windows 11 Home 22H2 x 64 build 22621.1702 - Windows 10 Pro x 64 version 22H2 / build 19045.3031 / Norton Security Ultra - Norton 360 Deluxe ver. / Opera GX LVL4 (core: 98.0.4759.74) 64 bit-Early Access w/Norton Chrome Extensions

This thread is closed from further comment. Please visit the forum to start a new thread.