• All Community
    • All Community
    • Forums
    • Ideas
    • Blogs
Advanced

Not what you are looking for? Ask the experts!

Kudos1 Stats

New 360 Premium 10 device paid subscription.

I am not a proponent of Lifelock and wish that Norton had not merged their business plan with this company. Last year I purchased the Norton Security Premium 10 Device annual subscription from a local wholesaler, which worked as intended. This year I went back to the same wholesaler and purchased what I thought was the same product. The box stated Norton 360 Premium. I was fooled by this  advertisement claim, the prior last years version had no needed acceptance of Lifelock for activation and use.  They, Norton had made that change, which I did not catch (shame on me). Now that I have been duped by not reading the difference in product offering, I am out the subscription cost, because I refuse to accept Lifelock or give them my credit card or any other personal information. This product can't be returned because I opened it and consequently, it is now garbage to me. I will search for an alternative competitive product that does not force Lifelock on its users.  

Labels: Subscription

Replies

Kudos0

Re: New 360 Premium 10 device paid subscription.

As long as your purchase was within 60 days, you can request a refund by contacting Norton Support.    www.norton.com/contactcs

Things happen. Export/Backup your Norton Password Manager data.
Kudos0

I have the same issue with the new Norton 360 10 device paid subscription requiring me to enter personal information such as my ss # in order to proceed with upgrading from my current Norton 10 device version 22.19.8.65 to Norton 360 10 device paid subscription with Lifelock. I do not see any 10 device plans without Lifelock. I have an identity service with someone else and do not need another. 

I have been a long time subscriber to Norton. Is there a way to opt out of the Lifelock part?

Kudos0