• All Community
    • All Community
    • Forums
    • Ideas
    • Blogs
Advanced

Not what you are looking for? Ask the experts!

Kudos0

76/5000 I can not work today, norton is blocking my newly created executables

I am a developer, and TODAY I have this problem, in the software that I have been working for almost 6 months, TODAY has given this problem Norton thinks it has a virus, however recompiling the .exe is deleted and recreated, as something that just To be compiled has a virus? (PS: use MS visual studio 2015)
Of course it is a false positive, but why only today, because there was no such thing yesterday?

Replies

Kudos0

Re: 76/5000 I can not work today, norton is blocking my newly created executables

CelsoLivero:

I am a developer, and TODAY I have this problem, in the software that I have been working for almost 6 months, TODAY has given this problem Norton thinks it has a virus, however recompiling the .exe is deleted and recreated, as something that just To be compiled has a virus? (PS: use MS visual studio 2015)
Of course it is a false positive, but why only today, because there was no such thing yesterday?

Please submit the sample to Norton as FP  so they can investigate and possibly whitelist

https://submit.symantec.com/false_positive/

In terms of why this just recently happen, it is hard to tell. If the signature that triggered was a heuristic one, it might be a case that your software is performing in a way that makes symantec think that there is malicious pattern. Unfortunately, we do not have access to the specific of your software or symantec signatures :)

Developers can pre whitelist their software if required https://submit.symantec.com/whitelist/

Accepted Solution
Kudos0

Re: 76/5000 I can not work today, norton is blocking my newly created executables

I have solved the problem by adding the directory where the codes are and where the program is compiled in the sonar whitelist.