• All Community
    • All Community
    • Forums
    • Ideas
    • Blogs

Not what you are looking for? Ask the experts!


Dangerous Website Blocked

I get SO many of these warnings - "Boy who called Wolf."-- Naughtier Nortons!  So many reputable web sites like this company get the same treatment - ill-informed wrong " known dangerous website".- turns out nothing is further from the truth. Clearly something wrong with Norton to do this.  GiliSoft company is recommended by so many Pc mag's and website forums for encryption software security. KaraSoft was another one that got the same treatment, yet when I ignored Nortons warning and I down loaded the Karasoft software, it then got the Green Tick as safe to continue to download!

Dangerous Website Blocked

You attempted to access:

http:// www . gilisoft . com/

This is a known dangerous website. It is recommended that you do NOT visit this site. The detailed report explains the security risks on this site. 

For your protection, this website has been blocked. Visit Symantec to learn more about phishing and internet security. 



Re: Dangerous Website Blocked

Hi RoscoAuhunter,

Your site 'gilisoft.com' had been submitted for analysis and is currently rated green in safeweb.norton.com.



This thread is closed from further comment. Please visit the forum to start a new thread.