• All Community
    • All Community
    • Forums
    • Ideas
    • Blogs
Advanced

Not what you are looking for? Ask the experts!

Kudos0

Full System Scan Results

I did a full system scan and 2 risks were quarantined and one item was removed.

All 3 were high risk. What is the difference between quarantined and removed.

The 2 risks that were quarantined had been worked on by a Symantec tech person when I chatted with him a couple of weeks ago. QUESTION: Can I expect to see these risks again next time I do a full system scan??

Replies

Kudos0

Re: Full System Scan Results

A quarantined risk has been moved to a secure and protected storage area on your hard drive. Only Norton can access that file. You can restore the file from quarantine using the Norton program as long as you are absolutely sure it is safe.

If it was removed, Norton deleted the file, an you can not retrieve the file.

When you say the Symantec tech worked on the quarantined files, are you referring to the restore I mentioned above? If so, these files could be detected again by Norton unless they have been determined to be clean.

If you know where the files are and you are absolutely sure they are OK, you can report false positive indications here https://submit.symantec.com/false_positive/

Things happen. Export/Backup your Norton Password Manager data.

This thread is closed from further comment. Please visit the forum to start a new thread.