• All Community
    • All Community
    • Forums
    • Ideas
    • Blogs
Advanced

Not what you are looking for? Ask the experts!

This forum thread needs a solution.
Kudos0

Getting Rid of Recovery on Drive D:

Hi all, I have Norton Security with Backup (latest version) and I switched from backing up to Drive D: to Online storage.  My drive D: is at least 350 GB, but when I look at my drives (C: and D:), for drive D: I only see Recovery and approximately 10 GB as if that is the whole drive capacity.  I can't delete it from drive D: even though I have Administration level.  I am using Windows Vista. There are other files on that drive, but I can't get to see them - I can only see Recovery (D:) and various Norton backups - some files I could delete, but others, no.  Please advise - very frustratiing!!  Thanks. 

Replies

Kudos0

Re: Getting Rid of Recovery on Drive D:

Hello Ace2015

Welcome to the Norton Community Forum

I am going to request that this thread be moved to Backup.

Success always occurs in private and failure in full view. Windows 10 Pro 64 bit Norton Core Security Plus 22.17.3.50 Core Firmware 282 I E 11 Chrome latest version.
Kudos0

Re: Getting Rid of Recovery on Drive D:

Hello Ace2015   @Ace2015

https://community.norton.com/en/forums/getting-rid-recovery-drive-d

This is just to let you know your thread has been moved to Backup part of Forum

@Andmike    to let you know this thread has been moved here to backup.

Success always occurs in private and failure in full view. Windows 10 Pro 64 bit Norton Core Security Plus 22.17.3.50 Core Firmware 282 I E 11 Chrome latest version.
Kudos0

Re: Getting Rid of Recovery on Drive D:

Hi Ace2015.

Welcome to the Norton Community Forums.

And thanks flo for drawing this to my attention.  

Some questions -

  • If D: is the internal recovery drive of your computer or an external drive?  What sort of files do you know are on there but that you can no longer see?
  • When you say you can see "Recovery" can you explain exactly what it is you see please?
  • When you say you switched the backup from Drive D: to online, did you create a new backup set or just change the "Where" tab for your current backup set?
  • Finally, how large does the "Preview" option of backup say the set should be, and does this more or less agree with what you now see in your online storage?

Sorry about all those questions but hopefully with those answered I may have a better idea of what is going on.

I look forward to hearing back from you.

Mike

This thread is closed from further comment. Please visit the forum to start a new thread.