Not what you are looking for? Ask the experts!
How Do I Clear / Erase My Network Data?
I spent the weekend changing around my network. Pc's were replaced as well as two NAS devices. For instance, I replaced one brand of NAS with another. I configured the new NAS with the same IP as the retired device. The same with a couple of PC's.
By using the same IP's on new devices that were used on retired devices, "My Network" (lower left on main 360 screen) is all messed up and I can not delete the old device as it was automatically detected. MAC's are wrong, limited connectivity, etc.
I looked through folders and what not trying to find a config file or something which contains the data so I could delete the file and have "My Network" re-scanned.
Is there a way to clean out "My Network" and start over?Message Edited by barryware on 08-06-2008 12:35 PM