If I'm not logged in, don't show me a live "Save" button at the bottom
Posted: 14-Dec-2020 | 8:02PM · 1 Reply · Permalink
I created a thread. Later, I went to the thread and didn't realize that I had logged out (or been logged out). I typed three paragraphs and clicked the Save button. THEN I was informed that I was "not authorized to post."
Tried to go back. Everything I wrote was gone. So I had to re-type the whole g- d- thing.
Instead of giving people who aren't logged in a live Save button, which gives us the misleading impression that we can post, you should instead gray out the Save button and indicate --- before we lose everything we typed --- that we need to sign in. Or have a "You must login" button. Or stop us from typing to begin with. Fill the box with "You must login." Dozens of options.
Re: If I'm not logged in, don't show me a live "Save" button at the bottom
Posted: 16-Dec-2020 | 8:54AM · Permalink
Hi @mb7, Thanks for reporting in Norton Community Forums.
One possible reason for the above could be, you had multiple forum pages opened and logged out of your account from one forum page and switched to another page where the login session not yet updated. When clicked on the save option after typing a comment login status verified and a comment error message is displayed.
Thanks for the feedback/suggestion, we will consider this for platform improvement.
This thread is closed from further comment. Please visit the forum to start a new thread.