• All Community
    • All Community
    • Forums
    • Ideas
    • Blogs
Advanced

Not what you are looking for? Ask the experts!

This forum thread needs a solution.
Kudos0

NIS 2010 when?

when will we see NIS 2010 beta/final version? There probably is some particular month, but since I'm new to NIS, I don't know when it is lol

thanks in advance

Message Edited by cinek on 06-02-2009 03:43 PM
----------------------------------NIS 20.2.1.22Windows 7 64bit

Replies

Kudos0

Re: NIS 2010 when?

Please be patient. It won't take long ;)
"All that we are is the result of what we have thought"
Kudos2 Stats

Hi Cinek,

The NIS 2009 Public Beta was released on the month of July 2008, and so you can expect the release of NIS 2010 Public Beta during the month of July this year(or may be early). You can constantly check on the Norton Beta Center for any available Betas, it will get updated first whenever any Beta Product is released. 

The Norton AntiVirus/Internet Security 2009 was released and available for purchase in Symantec store from 09-09-2008.  So, I think you can expect the release of Norton 2010 around that time period.(August-September of 2009).

Yogesh

Kudos0

yogesh -

How many features are going to be added to NIS '10.

I really don't have the money to upgrade from NIS '09. Is it a must have?

Marty

Kudos0

Actually, you will know all this when we know all this.
Win10 x64; Proud graduate of GeeksToGo
Kudos0

Yes, but what is Symantec's upgrade policy?

Will I need to upgrade or can I just continue with NIS '09?

Marty.

Kudos2 Stats

Upgrade / Update policy has been that if you have a current subscription to a Norton 2006 product or later (2006 ~ 2009) you are eligible to update to the latest version for free if you want to.  You do not have to and it keeps the same number of days on your subscription as you currently have.  A discussion on versions and subscriptions can be found here .  If you have further questions please come back and ask.

Kudos0