• All Community
    • All Community
    • Forums
    • Ideas
    • Blogs
Advanced

Not what you are looking for? Ask the experts!

This forum thread needs a solution.
Kudos4 Stats

Norton 360 Identity Safe - SHAMEFUL PRODUCT TERRIBLE SUPPORT

As a 15+ year user of your products, I am sorry to say this is one of the most shameful software solutions I have ever encountered.  Identify safe is so fraught with issues that it is becoming more and more unusable each passing week.

I am a technology professional, so your not dealing with some inexperienced user.  The product is horribly unstable to the point that I have users ONCE AGAIN writing down their passwords because they CANNOT RELY ON YOUR PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

When you call your support, you talk to people who should not even own computers.  Their solution is always "YOU NEED TO DOWNGRADE YOUR BROWSER or use IE"

REALLY?  That is the Norton solution?  You make a product and market it as a password manager to work with CHROME and then dont expect people to update their CHROME so that they have the latest patches WOW!!!!!

Well I have news for you.....it doesn't work much better in IE either.

Futhermore, one minute you have the toolbar, the next you dont.  Rebooting sometimes work sometimes does not.  Now when I print out some documents I'm getting a SAFE SEARCH MESSAGE on the print out.  The only way to get rid of it is to TURN OFF THE NORTON TOOLBAR.  Of course once you do that the NORTON IDENTITY SAFE DISSAPEARS!!!

I  dont know who the hell is in charge of your product development but they must be ASLEEP AT THE WHEEL.

I challenge NORTON to send some of your support and development team OUT INTO THE REAL WORLD in a office environment with REAL CUSTOMERS for a week and see how this crap REALLY WORKS!!!!

Norton should be ASHAMED.