• All Community
    • All Community
    • Forums
    • Ideas
    • Blogs
Advanced

Not what you are looking for? Ask the experts!

Kudos0

Norton 360 Safe Web not loading when opening browser.

Hello

I'm a newbie to Norton 360 and purchased it a couple of days ago.

Installing was straight-forward but I've just noticed that the Safe Web doesn't work anymore.

I'm using iGoogle as my web browser (Windows 7 is my OS) and I can see all the Norton 360 gubbins along the bar at the top. The Vault opens OK etc.

I've tried opening the left-hand Norton menu and clicking on Enable Norton Safe Web but get a message that reads:

'Your Norton Safe Web settings have been changed. Please restart your browser for the changes to take effect.'

Closing down my browser doesn't seem to help.

I also have Firefox web browser installed but don't use it much. Norton keeps asking me if I want to make it my default browser and I answer No each time. Is this anything to do with my problem?

Thanks in advanse for any help.  :)

Replies

Kudos0

Re: Norton 360 Safe Web not loading when opening browser.

Be sure you have run LiveUpdate manually a few times, rebooting as necessary, until no updates are available.

Try clicking on Support - Get Support to run  Autofix to check your installation and fix what it finds.

Things happen. Export/Backup your Norton Password Manager data.
Kudos0

munchkin wrote:

Hello

I'm a newbie to Norton 360 and purchased it a couple of days ago.

Installing was straight-forward but I've just noticed that the Safe Web doesn't work anymore.

I'm using iGoogle as my web browser (Windows 7 is my OS) and I can see all the Norton 360 gubbins along the bar at the top. The Vault opens OK etc.

I am not familiar with igoogle as a browser and am not sure it is even compatable with Norton. 

I did find the following via Google: