I use Norton 360. How do I delete a back-up set that was created by a computer that no longer works? I need to free up the space.
Is this under online backup? If so then it's not possible afaik, I have NS w/backup & under online backup account there are two computer's listed with the same name & I cannot delete either as the delete option is not available. It appears that option is only available in the standalone backup software for backups created using same.
Thanks for your comments. In addition to Norton 360 I also have Norton Online Back-up. The dead computer and related files still show up on the Online Back-up screen; however, the “purge files” function is not available for this data set because it was created using N360 and not Online Back-up. It is wasting space and I need to delete it.
Bit new to Norton Backup... well, have you read the following solutions:
More, try formatting that whole disk if you wanna free up your space effectively.
Please post back if this or any other comment solves your problem. TIA:)
If you are experiencing an issue that needs urgent assistance please visit our customer support area:
There is currently 1 user online.