• All Community
    • All Community
    • Forums
    • Ideas
    • Blogs
Advanced

Not what you are looking for? Ask the experts!

This forum thread needs a solution.
Kudos0

WINDOWS 10 ERROR 80240020 THIRD PARTY SECURITY PREVENTING UPGRADE

3RD Party security needs to be disabled to allow WINDOWS 10 install.I thought we were compatible when using NIS with BU Latest version,what do I do? MITCHINKB  Thank you.

Replies

Kudos0

Re: WINDOWS 10 ERROR 80240020 THIRD PARTY SECURITY PREVENTING UPGRADE

Hello MITCHINKB

I will try to find out from Norton, but being a Sunday, don't know if anyone from Norton will be around today, but I will try any way. This is for NSBU. Thanks.

Success always occurs in private and failure in full view. Windows 10 Pro 64 bit 1903 Norton Core Security Plus 22.19.8.65 Core Firmware 288 Chrome latest version.
Kudos0

Thanks floplot, Further info I am running a HP all in one with windows 8.1 64 bit with tons of unused space,I am not a technically profiecent user but have had NORTON on all 3 pc's for 5 years starting with WIN7 and NORTON 360.

Thanks for your reply,I hate to think I have to disable my protection to install win10.

Kudos0

Hello

I remember having to do that in Win XP days, but not since then. I'm still on Win 7. Staying like that for a while. I don't like to Beta test and I feel Win 10 even though officially released is still in beta testing conditions. Besides, this is the only computer I have.

Success always occurs in private and failure in full view. Windows 10 Pro 64 bit 1903 Norton Core Security Plus 22.19.8.65 Core Firmware 288 Chrome latest version.
Kudos0

Hi MITCHINKB

Where did you see that 3rd party security will prevent upgrade to Windows 10 ?

That's the first time I heard about that.