• All Community
    • All Community
    • Forums
    • Ideas
    • Blogs
Advanced

Primary tabs

Search

Search results

Norton Safe Search toolbar missing in IE 11 win 10 with EPM enabled-Also safe rate Icons missing under bing search

Everything was working fine with NSUB ver 22.6. Then after new update to 22.7.0.76. The Toolbar ... and open IE11 as "Admin" the Toolbar would open as normal or if I did a Bing search the toolbar ... to get the Icons is under the Norton safe search through Ask/ search/. This is under Win 10 on 3 of my ... Norton Safe Search toolbar missing in IE 11 win 10 with EPM enabled-Also safe rate Icons missing under ... Newbie 1 Reg: 25-Jul-2016 Posts: 2 Solutions: 0 Kudos: 0 Kudos 0 Re: Norton Safe Search toolbar missing ... toolbar missing in IE 11 win 10 with EPM enabled-Also safe rate Icons missing under bing search Posted: ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
25-Jul-2016 | 12:34PM
Comments:
4
Kudos:
0
Solved

Norton Toolbar

it isn't present I have to go into View, then Toolbars and recheck the Norton Toolbar.  I always have ... I am having problems getting the toolbar to appear and stay when I click on Internet Explorer ... "Lock the Toolbars" checked.  The toolbar comes up every time the computer is restarted, but only ... 0 Re: Norton Toolbar Posted: 23-Mar-2016 | 3:07PM • Permalink I'm having an issue on one of my ... 2 Reg: 07-Aug-2015 Posts: 6 Solutions: 0 Kudos: 0 Kudos 0 Re: Norton Toolbar Posted: 23-Mar-2016 | 3:46PM ... Kudos 1 Stats Re: Norton Toolbar Posted: 23-Mar-2016 | 5:46PM • Permalink Hello Marta and Ralph Do you ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
23-Mar-2016 | 2:44PM
Comments:
11
Kudos:
0

Extension Not Working Despite Showing "Enabled" i Google Chrome

1:14 A.M. EST/Friday/Dec. 9, 2016 I am a paid subscriber to Norton which gets me nowhere. Despite ... repository. The Identity Safe toolbar is now missing. When using certain sites, the Norton Identity Safe ... modification to the search, the original search is partially hidden by the Norton toolbar. I have to remove ... Which version of Norton and Chrome are you using? What other extensions are you running?  fneske ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
08-Dec-2016 | 10:19PM
Comments:
10
Kudos:
0

ID Safe and gmail

in the password.  Am i missing something? I need a solution. ... yank Guru Norton Fighter 25 Reg: 02-Dec-2009 Posts: 14,495 Solutions: 622 Kudos: 3,404 Kudos 0 Re: ... • Permalink Hey, thx 4 the reply.  (Win 8.1, Chrome, Norton Security Starter)  I like the word ... little box opened up top and said, "Norton Identity Safe is logging you in," ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
16-Dec-2016 | 12:24AM
Comments:
4
Kudos:
0
Solved

SafeWeb Annotations Missing from Google Searches in Firefox 50

The title says it all really.  Since updating to FF 50 the SafeWeb annotations are missing from ... Accepted Solution Krusty13 Guru Norton Fighter 25 Reg: 31-May-2011 Posts: 14,068 Solutions: 506 ... Kudos: 3,638 Kudos 0 Re: SafeWeb Annotations Missing from Google Searches in Firefox 50 Posted: ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Krusty13 Guru
Posted:
15-Nov-2016 | 8:49PM
Comments:
1
Kudos:
0

Identity Safe Favorites Bar Missing

all of the Norton toolbar extensions and re-enabling. Any ideas? Thanks in advance Terry   I need ... It has also disappeared. I have the Norton Tool Bar and button to open Identity Safe. I tried disabling ... There is no Favorites on the Norton Toolbar. You can get the IE favorites bar to display by clicking on View- Toolbars ... and choose the Favorites Toolbar. Things happen. Export/Backup your Identity Safe data. floplot Guru Norton ... peterweb Guru Mobile Master Norton Fighter 25 Reg: 17-Apr-2008 Posts: 20,671 Solutions: 690 Kudos: ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
06-Oct-2016 | 1:51PM
Comments:
2
Kudos:
0
Solved

Norton Toolbar missing in Firefox 48 web browser in Win'8.1

on the system, it hasn't installed the Norton Toolbar on the Mozilla Firefox 48 browser. The same ... is installed on Google Chrome browser and IE though. How do I get the Norton Toolbar on Firefox, and also ... slate. However, though Norton Security Standard 22.7.0.76 got installed properly and also got activated ... Norton Toolbar missing in Firefox 48 web browser in Win'8.1 Posted: 18-Aug-2016 | 9:41PM • Permalink ... rameshiyer Contributor 4 Reg: 24-Mar-2011 Posts: 106 Solutions: 3 Kudos: 4 Kudos 0 Re: Norton Toolbar missing ... Solutions: 309 Kudos: 1,836 Kudos 0 Re: Norton Toolbar missing in Firefox 48 web browser in Win'8.1 ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
17-Aug-2016 | 11:48PM
Comments:
11
Kudos:
0

Toolbar still disappears

29610299 Norton toolbar disappears. Norton opens slow and black at first sometimes. Toolbar has ... been reinstalled three times by your techs. When Norton Security does open often times the toolbar ... will appear. Sometimes I have to restart the computer for Norton Security to open. Norton Security has been ... 0 Re: Toolbar still disappears Posted: 29-Dec-2016 | 12:47PM • Permalink Which Norton product are you ... alongside Norton? Exactly what do you mean about the toolbar disappearing? There are two options ... 0 Kudos 0 Re: Toolbar still disappears Posted: 29-Dec-2016 | 1:26PM • Permalink Norton 22.8.1.14 Latest ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
29-Dec-2016 | 10:14AM
Comments:
5
Kudos:
0

How Do You Access Identity safe In Chrome 49?

With the upgrade to Chrome 49 I do not see any way to access Identity Safe sine the Norton Toolbar ... is missing. I need a solution. ... and reinstall Chrome and I got the Toolbar back. PaulGo Spyware Scolder 7 Reg: 21-Jan-2010 Posts: 215 Solutions: ... • Permalink Problem resolved. floplot Guru Norton Fighter 25 Reg: 11-Apr-2009 Posts: 24,104 Solutions: 513 ... https://community.norton.com/en/forums/google-chrome-update-extension-buttons-introduced Thanks. Success always occurs in private and failure in full view. Windows 7 Pro 64 bit NS ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
09-Mar-2016 | 8:11AM
Comments:
3
Kudos:
0

chrome norton toolbar disappeared redux

ago, the toolbar is back but now I am getting the occasional error "the Norton extension ... I have had a problem with the toolbar disappearing in Chrome.  I have reviewed the many ... discussions on this problem and have solved it several times by uninstalling the toolbar and chrome ... norton toolbar disappeared redux Posted: 25-Dec-2016 | 11:43PM • Permalink 2:29 A.M. EST Dec. 26, 2016 ... norton toolbar disappeared redux Posted: 26-Dec-2016 | 5:38AM • Permalink Is your Chrome up to date? ... transmissiondr Contributor 4 Reg: 25-Apr-2012 Posts: 19 Solutions: 0 Kudos: 0 Kudos 0 Re: chrome norton toolbar ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
25-Dec-2016 | 7:55AM
Comments:
37
Kudos:
0
Solved

Firefox 50.1.0 will Norton Toolbar ever support Firefox Electrolysis

Will the Norton tool-bar ever support firefox Electrolysis currently it is not compatible. ... 3,525 Kudos 0 Re: Firefox 50.1.0 will Norton Toolbar ever support Firefox Electrolysis Posted: ... will Norton Toolbar ever support Firefox Electrolysis Posted: 16-Jan-2017 | 3:11PM • Permalink Are Norton ... 690 Kudos: 3,525 Kudos 0 Re: Firefox 50.1.0 will Norton Toolbar ever support Firefox Electrolysis ...
Forum Thread
Posted:
28-Dec-2016 | 11:23AM
Comments:
8
Kudos:
0

Identity Safe logs missing after reinstall

I had Norton Security with my service provider.  When we moved the service provider was cancelled ... and eventually the Norton Security stopped working.  I purchased the Norton Security 2016 program and installed ... where the idstore2.dat file is located. But with the work Norton is doing with the new ID Safe Toolbars ... yank Guru Norton Fighter 25 Reg: 02-Dec-2009 Posts: 14,495 Solutions: 622 Kudos: 3,404 Kudos 0 Re: ... Identity Safe logs missing after reinstall Posted: 04-Sep-2016 | 7:57AM • Permalink Hi BillRo, Just curious ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
04-Sep-2016 | 7:36AM
Comments:
7
Kudos:
0
Solved

Toolbar says Safe but full report says Untested

Sometimes my Norton browser (Chrome) toolbar says a site is Safe, but when I click on it to go ... to the full report it says it is Untested.  Shouldn't it say Untested on the toolbar also? So now I have ... to click on Full Report for every site!  I don't trust the toolbar.  :(I need a solution. ... • Edited: 08-Dec-2016 | 11:39AM • Permalink The issue arises because the Norton Toolbar site safety icon ... floplot Guru Norton Fighter 25 Reg: 11-Apr-2009 Posts: 24,104 Solutions: 513 Kudos: 3,676 Kudos ... 0 Re: Toolbar says Safe but full report says Untested Posted: 08-Dec-2016 | 11:03AM • Permalink Hello ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
08-Dec-2016 | 9:14AM
Comments:
7
Kudos:
0
Solved

NTB Graphics Missing, Utilising 'No Resource URI Leak' Firefox.

ITMA. ​Installed FF Extension 'No Resource URI Leak'. It takes out the 'glossy bits' of the NTB. Any ideas. CHEERS! Be safe out there! "It's That Man Again." The Silver Surfer.   AK. {OLD ¦ BUT, NOT AGED.} I need a solut ... I don't understand what is meant by "ready to accept."  The current Norton Toolbar has ... breaks something needed by the Norton Toolbar, or otherwise interferes with the toolbar ... floplot Guru Norton Fighter 25 Reg: 11-Apr-2009 Posts: 24,104 Solutions: 513 Kudos: 3,676 Kudos ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
02-Jul-2016 | 4:02AM
Comments:
7
Kudos:
0

New Identity Safe option for Firefox times out and closes

and there is nothing to stop this. Am I missing something or is this the way Norton meant this temporary fix to work? ... from the Norton Toolbar in IE or Chrome, or from your Norton Security products Settings for ID Safe. ... settings from the old Norton Toolbar. It is possible that the settings from there could affect the FF ... peterweb Guru Mobile Master Norton Fighter 25 Reg: 17-Apr-2008 Posts: 20,671 Solutions: 690 Kudos: ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
18-Oct-2016 | 11:08AM
Comments:
17
Kudos:
0

Missing vault button for Firefox?

Using the latest version of NS and Firefox. Where did my vault button go in the toolbar ... bjm_ Guru Norton Fighter 25 Reg: 07-Sep-2008 Posts: 15,003 Solutions: 310 Kudos: 2,255 Kudos 0 Re: ... Missing vault button for Firefox? Posted: 27-Apr-2016 | 6:37PM • Permalink Identity Safe limited ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
27-Apr-2016 | 10:48AM
Comments:
1
Kudos:
0

Norton Safe Web icon missing when I do a bing search

The Norton Safe Web icons are missing when I do a Bing search and yes, I do have the Norton ... Toolbar.  This just happened 7/3/16.  Also, when I check my settings, Safe Web is enabled.  How do I get ... Norton Safe Web icon missing when I do a bing search Posted: 04-Jul-2016 | 7:29AM • Edited: 04-Jul-2016 ... MSN home page...it always used to appear, now it's gone.  If I search from the Norton toolbar ... bjm_ Guru Norton Fighter 25 Reg: 07-Sep-2008 Posts: 15,004 Solutions: 310 Kudos: 2,255 Kudos 0 Re: ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
04-Jul-2016 | 5:47AM
Comments:
2
Kudos:
0
Solved

Rate my Site button missing

http://community.norton.com/en/forums/rate-my-site-buttom-missing Thank you. I need a solution. 1 471 288 392 ... button missing Posted: 16-Aug-2016 | 2:37AM • Permalink Thank you Cops and Flopot floplot Guru Norton ... floplot Guru Norton Fighter 25 Reg: 11-Apr-2009 Posts: 24,104 Solutions: 513 Kudos: 3,676 Kudos ... 0 Re: Rate my Site button missing Posted: 15-Aug-2016 | 3:56PM • Permalink Hello DS-Bramble Since you ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
15-Aug-2016 | 7:23AM
Comments:
4
Kudos:
0

NortonID Safe crashes when scrolling fast through Log-in list

Since the last update, the subject has been crashing whenever I scroll fast through the log-in listing.  I'm using version 4.4.12.  OID: 50540376.  MID:  975cb4cb-7c90-485a-a9d2-ce20ffe43adc I need a solution. ... peterweb Guru Mobile Master Norton Fighter 25 Reg: 17-Apr-2008 Posts: 20,671 Solutions: 690 Kudos: ... 3,525 Kudos 0 Re: NortonID Safe crashes when scrolling fast through Log-in list Posted: 26-Dec-2016 ...
Forum Thread
Posted:
26-Dec-2016 | 6:19AM
Comments:
1
Kudos:
0

Can't get Identity Safe toolbar

cannot get the toolbar.  What am I missing, please? I need a solution. ... Can't get Identity Safe toolbar Posted: 21-Apr-2016 | 5:22AM • Permalink Have you verified the Norton ... yank Guru Norton Fighter 25 Reg: 02-Dec-2009 Posts: 14,495 Solutions: 622 Kudos: 3,404 Kudos 0 Re: ... Toolbar is check marked in View > Toolbars on the Menu Bar or with a right click on the X by the Tab ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
20-Apr-2016 | 1:43PM
Comments:
3
Kudos:
0
Solved

Requesting manual verification

Domain: Scammer.info I've placed the Meta-Tag, screenshot:  http://i.thunderte.ch/opera_2016-12-31_14-31-09.png I need a solution. ... floplot Guru Norton Fighter 25 Reg: 11-Apr-2009 Posts: 24,104 Solutions: 513 Kudos: 3,676 Kudos ... ownership of your website ' scammer.info ' and it is currently rated green in safeweb.norton ... .com. https://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=scammer.info Cops floplot Guru Norton Fighter 25 Reg: 11-Apr-2009 Posts: 24,104 Solutions: 513 Kudos: 3,676 ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
31-Dec-2016 | 6:33AM
Comments:
3
Kudos:
0

NORTON TOOLBAR MISSING IN OUTLOOK 2007 AFTER RENEWING SUBSCRIPTION

Followed Direction by disabling norton antispam client integration for outlook rebooted ... and then re-enabling outlook again with no success.however the only thing showing in outlook is the Norton Antispam ... folder but no Toolbar.  Any suggestions from you experts out here?  I need a solution. ... 11-Apr-2009 Posts: 24,104 Solutions: 513 Kudos: 3,676 Kudos 0 Re: NORTON TOOLBAR MISSING IN OUTLOOK 2007 AFTER ... oldgeek9901 Contributor 4 Reg: 30-Jul-2015 Posts: 10 Solutions: 0 Kudos: 0 Kudos 0 Re: NORTON TOOLBAR MISSING ... because I was told that Norton 360 is no more.. the toolbar in outlook is missing and there is nothing ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
16-May-2016 | 6:04AM
Comments:
7
Kudos:
0

Norton Safe Search Not Working

Norton recently stopped indexing 3 of my URL's. The sites have been verified with correct ... floplot Guru Norton Fighter 25 Reg: 11-Apr-2009 Posts: 24,104 Solutions: 513 Kudos: 3,676 Kudos ... 0 Re: Norton Safe Search Not Working Posted: 30-Dec-2016 | 2:42PM • Permalink Hello Pberetta2 ... instructions on this site for Safe Web Site problems. http://safeweb.norton.com/help/site_owners Please stay ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
30-Dec-2016 | 9:24AM
Comments:
2
Kudos:
0
Solved

Identity Safe WAS working grest

on "open Safe" a Norton window comes up saying "Sorry something is wrong, Please try ... happening AFTER I ran my Norton Utilities 16.0 software   HELP  Greg Gates I need a solution. ... Accepted Solution peterweb Guru Mobile Master Norton Fighter 25 Reg: 17-Apr-2008 Posts: 20,671 ... • Permalink Try clicking on the ID Safe icon and then Sign Out from your Norton Account. Then restart FF and  ... Master Norton Fighter 25 Reg: 17-Apr-2008 Posts: 20,671 Solutions: 690 Kudos: 3,525 Kudos 1 Stats Re: ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
29-Dec-2016 | 3:36PM
Comments:
4
Kudos:
0

Wordpress Site Verification

Hi, I'm stuck at this point of the verification process, could you please help!! Norton ... floplot Guru Norton Fighter 25 Reg: 11-Apr-2009 Posts: 24,104 Solutions: 513 Kudos: 3,676 Kudos ... http://safeweb.norton.com/help/site_owners Thanks. Success always occurs in private and failure in full view. Windows 7 Pro 64 bit NS ... green in safeweb.norton.com. https://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=ltcrvideo.co.nz Cops   TUPO ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
26-Dec-2016 | 3:34AM
Comments:
3
Kudos:
0
Solved

Norton Safe Search addon Missing on Firefox 46.1

Hello Folks! I just wanted to ask why my Norton Safe Search toolbar is suddenly disappeared on my ... firefox 46.1 i've notice today 15th May 2016. Please let me know what happened why its is missing ... 2 Kudos 0 Re: Norton Safe Search addon Missing on Firefox 46.1 Posted: 15-May-2016 | 6:28AM • Permalink ... "Toolbars" and made sure that Norton Toolbar is checked? peterweb Guru Mobile Master Norton Fighter 25 Reg: ... 17-Apr-2008 Posts: 20,671 Solutions: 690 Kudos: 3,525 Kudos 0 Re: Norton Safe Search addon Missing on Firefox ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
15-May-2016 | 5:50AM
Comments:
3
Kudos:
0

Suspicous Web Page Message while working within CLIO.COM

I need a solution for a suspicious web Page message I am seeing while working within this cloud-based law practice management software (Clio.com).  When I select the option to go to the site anyway, it logs me out of the service.  There is only one SPECIF ... Clio's homepage is OK when running Norton Toolbar. 2. Currently I cannot reproduce your comment  re ... floplot Guru Norton Fighter 25 Reg: 11-Apr-2009 Posts: 24,104 Solutions: 513 Kudos: 3,676 Kudos ... that but it auto logs me out of the site and have to log back in each time it happens.  SendOfJive Guru Norton ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
31-Dec-2016 | 11:09AM
Comments:
10
Kudos:
0

This site has not been tested yet.

verified". but in Norton rating is "This site has not been tested yet." How long will be taken test ... floplot Guru Norton Fighter 25 Reg: 11-Apr-2009 Posts: 24,104 Solutions: 513 Kudos: 3,676 Kudos ... rated green in safeweb.norton.com. https://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=khedmatazma.com Cops ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
31-Dec-2016 | 2:35AM
Comments:
2
Kudos:
0

Norton 360 safe icon missing on windows 10 google chrome

Have Norton 360 on Windows 10 PC 64 bit, I use Google Chrome for my internet searches.   The green ... with Norton 'safe search' the icons pretty much show up but I prefer to use Google Chrome.   Under ... extensions I disabled Norton Home page for Chrome but have enabled Norton Safe search as default for chrome ...
Forum Thread
Author:
Posted:
20-Jul-2016 | 12:23PM
Kudos:
0

WordPress Site Verification

I'm having trouble getting our WordPress site to verify. We don't have access to the site's root to put the HTML file, but we have successfully added the meta tag. The site still won't verify. The site is http://prosora.com It automati ... floplot Guru Norton Fighter 25 Reg: 11-Apr-2009 Posts: 24,104 Solutions: 513 Kudos: 3,676 Kudos ... nortonsw_9e5c38c0-af6a-0.zip floplot Guru Norton Fighter 25 Reg: 11-Apr-2009 Posts: 24,104 Solutions: 513 Kudos: 3,676 Kudos ... found to be clean on analysis. So we have modified its rating to green in safeweb.norton ...
Forum Thread
Posted:
28-Dec-2016 | 3:02PM
Comments:
5
Kudos:
0