I can not find anywhere what the Managed option does when is enable or disable. Can someone please help me.
When a device's Managed setting is disabled, you can't PAUSE the device, and you can't assign it to a user. You can still monitor the bandwidth, and set the Priority, and affect Port Forwarding. I hope that helps. Thanks.
You also bring up an excellent issue, that this isn't included in the documentation. I've contacted the team with your request, so it can get added to the manual. Thanks again.
why would I have my device not managed?
There might be a device that that you don't want to be managed, something that shouldn't be paused. What if a friend comes over?
Si está teniendo un problema que necesita asistencia urgente, por favor visite nuestra área de soporte al cliente: