• Todas las Comunidades
    • Todas las Comunidades
    • Foros
    • Ideas
    • Blogs
Avanzado

Not what you are looking for? Ask the experts!

Kudos4 Stats

How to build the Ghost15 SRD on WinPE 3.0..

I have sucsessfully built the Ghost 15 SRD on WinPE 3.0 (Windows 7). I've read where there are some bugs in WinPE 2.0 (Vista). Also I think there is probably better driver support out of the box. I am not a programmer, I just did this to see if I could do it. It worked for me, but if it breaks for you, you get to keep all of the pieces. Here is how I did it...

How to build the Ghost 15 SRD on Windows Preinstall Environment 3.0 by redk9258 - June 18, 2010.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Items needed:

- Ghost 15 SRD (install disk) or ISO file.

- Your Ghost 15 key. Right click the Ghost tray icon and click "About".

- The Windows® Automated Installation Kit (AIK) for Windows® 7. This is a 1.66 GB (!) download from http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?familyid=696DD665-9F76-4177-A811-39C26D3B3B34&displaylang=en

- 7-Zip. Download version 4.65 from http://www.7-zip.org. We will use this to extract files from ISO and WIM files. Note that version 9.14 has a bug that will not open the boot.wim file from the Symantec disc.

Install 7-Zip and the Windows® Automated Installation Kit (WAIK) on your computer.

Now let's build the SRD on WinPE 3.0.

DO NOT close the command prompt until instructed.

Open a command prompt with administrative rights and navigate to C:\Program Files\Windows AIK\Tools\PETools.

Type: CALL pesetenv.cmd

Type: CALL copype.cmd x86 c:\windowspe-x86

You'll notice that the command prompt has changed to the correct directory.

Type: COPY winpe.wim ISO\sources\boot.wim

Type: DISM /Mount-Wim /WimFile:ISO\sources\boot.wim /index:1 /MountDir:mount
This will take a few minutes.

Now add the winpe-hta package to winpe.wim.