• All Community
    • All Community
    • Forums
    • Ideas
    • Blogs

Not what you are looking for? Ask the experts!


What is this Blacklist site?


I am constantly getting an email about this blocked website that is blacklisted that my kids are trying to access yet it's at times when they are not even on the computer.  A perfect example of this is Julianne's log showing at 9:07pm she attempted to visit site yet she was logged off & I was on.

~Also when I attempt to go onto this site to see what it is it doesn't come up?  Should I be concerned?  Is someone trying to access my computer?

Addt'l Info:

OS = Windows 7 // 64 bit.  In addition to Norton (which I LOVE!!) I have SuperAntiSpyware & WinASO Registry Defense.



Re: What is this Blacklist site?

Hi debi313,

It sounds like you have some software installed on the PC and they keep checking back with their server 

http://ocsp.comodoca.com and Norton Safety Minder records these activities as it should.  Please read the links below for details.





Thanks Katie

Re: What is this Blacklist site?

Thank you Katie for your response.

I attempted to remove the software but found nothing thatsaid oscp or comodoca.  Any suggestions on what it might say or what it may be called?

Thanks again


This thread is closed from further comment. Please visit the forum to start a new thread.