• Toute la Communauté
    • Toute la Communauté
    • Forums
    • Idées
    • Blogs
Avancé

Pas ce que vous cherchiez ? Demandez aux experts !

Remerciements1 Stats

Is there a Norton Anti-Virus without auto renewal?

My Norton is expiring in a couple of months and I started looking for a renewal.  I have been using Norton products for more than 20 years and have always shopped various sellers for the best price rather than pay the penalty for buying a renewal from Norton.  I cannot find a product that doesn't have auto renewal attached and that requires a credit card number to activate. Is Norton trying to scare away loyal customers by being super greedy?  Giving out credit card numbers online goes against all that Norton should stand for; Norton has crossed a line that they shouldn’t have even considered in the first place.  

I know that auto renewal can be cancelled, but research shows that many are having a hard time removing this dubious feature.  Why should a customer have to jump through these types of hoops?

I think I’ll research another anti-virus; Goodbye Norton after 20 plus years

Réponses

Remerciements0

Re: Is there a Norton Anti-Virus without auto renewal?

It appears that the marketing department wants us all to auto renew. So it seems to have been added to the installation process of all Norton products. 

What you can do after installation is complete is go into your Norton Account and turn off Auto Renewal. Sorry, but that seems to be all we can offer.

Things happen. Export/Backup your Norton Password Manager data.
Remerciements1 Stats

RE: peterweb “guru”:

Your pathetic response reflects the lame attitude that seems to have permeated Norton management and as a result has alienated many loyal customers.  This attitude of requiring a credit card to activate software that has already been purchased is appalling, immoral, and in direct opposition to the policies that an internet security company should be implementing.