• Toute la Communauté
    • Toute la Communauté
    • Forums
    • Idées
    • Blogs
Avancé

Pas ce que vous cherchiez ? Demandez aux experts !

Ce sujet a besoin d'une solution.
Remerciements0

About 2009

Alright, this is my first time trying a norton product since... Like.. 2002..  As I imagined, a lot has changed.

Up until today, i've been using another firewall program, until I bought Norton internet Security 2009 (As a result of a security issue which made me decide, I need something better then just a freeware firewall). So after some system lockups at startup, and the dread of having to part with my previous firewall, I've finally installed Norton Internet Security 2009 (Which by the way may I say looks much more therough than what I was previously using). 

So I log online to check a few things, and opened a few programs on the side (games, chatting, etc etc), only to be jumped by "windows firewall notification" that my browser, chatting and game programs are trying to connect to the internet. However, the Norton 2009 Security interface says the norton firewall and protection (so on and so fourth) is functional. 

So I asked myself "why would I be getting windows firewall notifications if I should be protected by norton, shoudnt I be getting some sort of norton notification?".

Which made me curious, is norton internet security  2009 doing its job? When I used my previous firewall program, I never had any notification at all from windows, it was always a programm access check by my prior. Norton somewhat intimidates me, when i checked my firewall internet settings, it looks much more complex then the simpler firewalls i've seen in the past.

Is this how my system and notifications should be acting? Do I need to turn windows firewall off for the norton firewall to work? You will have to pardon me, I've always had someone else in the household help me out before, but since they moved out, i have been left without anyone to speak to about this matter.